Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Infrastructure Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.07%
  • 3M14.3%
  • 1Y6.9%
  • YTD8.6%

In the last week, Infrastructure has been flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 6.9% in that time. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 11% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Infrastructure Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 23 May 2024Mex$552.7bMex$106.7bMex$32.9b16x16.8x5.2x
Sat, 20 Apr 2024Mex$484.8bMex$102.5bMex$32.0b13.7x15.2x4.7x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024Mex$472.6bMex$102.5bMex$32.0b13.1x14.8x4.6x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024Mex$485.5bMex$101.2bMex$30.4b14.9x16x4.8x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024Mex$479.9bMex$101.2bMex$30.4b14.8x15.8x4.7x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023Mex$445.3bMex$101.2bMex$30.4b14.2x14.7x4.4x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023Mex$419.2bMex$101.2bMex$30.4b12.9x13.8x4.1x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023Mex$465.4bMex$99.1bMex$29.6b15.5x15.7x4.7x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023Mex$496.4bMex$99.1bMex$29.6b16.6x16.8x5x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023Mex$496.9bMex$97.3bMex$29.6b15.9x16.8x5.1x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023Mex$488.5bMex$95.9bMex$29.1b16.4x16.8x5.1x
Fri, 26 May 2023Mex$502.4bMex$95.9bMex$29.1b17.1x17.2x5.2x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023Mex$510.0bMex$93.5bMex$28.4b16.3x17.9x5.5x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023Mex$533.8bMex$92.1bMex$28.2b17.5x18.9x5.8x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023Mex$529.1bMex$86.3bMex$26.4b17.2x20x6.1x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023Mex$507.9bMex$86.1bMex$27.0b16.7x18.8x5.9x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022Mex$486.7bMex$86.1bMex$27.0b16x18x5.7x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022Mex$464.8bMex$86.1bMex$27.0b15.1x17.2x5.4x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022Mex$425.1bMex$81.2bMex$25.3b14.6x16.8x5.2x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022Mex$407.3bMex$81.2bMex$25.3b14.7x16.1x5x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022Mex$392.1bMex$81.2bMex$25.3b13.9x15.5x4.8x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022Mex$411.3bMex$74.8bMex$21.8b16.7x18.9x5.5x
Sat, 28 May 2022Mex$422.2bMex$74.8bMex$21.8b18.1x19.4x5.6x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022Mex$428.2bMex$66.5bMex$19.0b20.2x22.5x6.4x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022Mex$438.7bMex$66.5bMex$19.1b20.6x23x6.6x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022Mex$452.5bMex$57.9bMex$14.2b29.1x31.8x7.8x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022Mex$437.1bMex$57.9bMex$14.2b28.4x30.7x7.5x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021Mex$406.6bMex$57.9bMex$14.2b25.7x28.6x7x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021Mex$426.7bMex$57.9bMex$14.2b26.2x30x7.4x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021Mex$397.7bMex$50.7bMex$8.9b39.3x44.6x7.8x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021Mex$379.0bMex$50.7bMex$8.9b36.5x42.5x7.5x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021Mex$368.3bMex$50.7bMex$8.9b35.4x41.3x7.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

92x


Total Market Cap: Mex$375.4bTotal Earnings: Mex$4.1bTotal Revenue: Mex$41.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Infrastructure Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 23.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Mexican Infrastructure industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 23.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 5.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Infrastructure industry have grown 101% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 38% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Mexican Industrials industry?

MX Market-0.78%
Industrials-2.06%
Infrastructure-0.069%
Highways and Railtracks0.045%
Marine Ports and Services0%
Airport Services-0.11%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Highways and Railtracks industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 29.7x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 7.8%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 123.4% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Airport Services industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 22.4x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Airport Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 12% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 4.5% per year.
  • In contrast, the Highways and Railtracks industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 7.8% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GAP B Grupo Aeroportuario del Pacífico. deMex$324.241.7%
+Mex$2.8b
3.6%PE17.1x
PINFRA * Promotora y Operadora de Infraestructura S. A. B. de C. VMex$187.180.08%
+Mex$64.4m
11.5%PE11.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.