Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Property and Casualty Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 10, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-8.8%
  • 3M1.1%
  • 1Y68.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Property and Casualty Insurance industry has dropped 8.8%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 68%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 19% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Property and Casualty Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 10 Jun 2024Mex$79.0bMex$56.5bMex$4.1b19.2x19.2x1.4x
Wed, 08 May 2024Mex$84.4bMex$56.5bMex$4.1b20.5x20.5x1.5x
Fri, 05 Apr 2024Mex$77.3bMex$53.3bMex$3.8b20.7x20.5x1.5x
Sun, 03 Mar 2024Mex$76.8bMex$53.3bMex$3.8b20.3x20.3x1.4x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024Mex$68.8bMex$52.7bMex$3.8b18.7x18.2x1.3x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023Mex$66.7bMex$49.6bMex$3.3b20.4x20.4x1.3x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023Mex$58.9bMex$49.6bMex$3.3b18.4x18x1.2x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023Mex$52.4bMex$49.6bMex$3.3b16x16x1.1x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023Mex$53.8bMex$45.9bMex$2.5b21.9x21.9x1.2x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023Mex$52.4bMex$45.9bMex$2.5b21.3x21.3x1.1x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023Mex$52.9bMex$43.5bMex$2.4b22.4x22.4x1.2x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023Mex$46.7bMex$43.5bMex$2.4b19.7x19.7x1.1x
Thu, 11 May 2023Mex$46.9bMex$43.5bMex$2.4b19.8x19.8x1.1x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023Mex$43.5bMex$41.1bMex$2.2b19.7x19.7x1.1x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023Mex$45.4bMex$41.1bMex$2.2b20.6x20.6x1.1x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023Mex$40.3bMex$41.1bMex$2.2b18.3x18.3x1x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022Mex$33.9bMex$39.4bMex$2.4b14.1x14.1x0.9x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022Mex$32.2bMex$39.4bMex$2.4b13.4x13.4x0.8x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022Mex$31.5bMex$39.4bMex$2.4b13.1x13.1x0.8x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022Mex$34.4bMex$38.9bMex$3.1b11x11x0.9x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022Mex$35.9bMex$38.9bMex$3.1b11.5x11.5x0.9x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022Mex$34.4bMex$38.5bMex$3.4b10x10x0.9x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022Mex$37.5bMex$38.5bMex$3.4b10.9x10.9x1x
Fri, 13 May 2022Mex$41.3bMex$38.5bMex$3.4b12x12x1.1x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022Mex$45.8bMex$38.0bMex$3.8b12.1x12.1x1.2x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022Mex$45.3bMex$38.0bMex$3.8b12.2x12x1.2x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022Mex$46.0bMex$38.0bMex$3.8b12.2x12.2x1.2x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022Mex$42.0bMex$37.8bMex$4.4b9.5x9.5x1.1x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021Mex$38.4bMex$37.8bMex$4.4b8.7x8.7x1x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021Mex$40.3bMex$37.8bMex$4.4b9.1x9.1x1.1x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021Mex$38.4bMex$37.8bMex$5.2b7.4x7.4x1x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021Mex$38.0bMex$37.8bMex$5.2b7.3x7.3x1x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021Mex$37.3bMex$37.8bMex$5.2b7.2x7.2x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.2x


Total Market Cap: Mex$37.3bTotal Earnings: Mex$5.2bTotal Revenue: Mex$37.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Property and Casualty Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Mexican Property and Casualty Insurance industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Property and Casualty Insurance industry have declined 7.3% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Mexican Property and Casualty Insurance compare with similar industries?

MX Market-2.71%
Financials-6.81%
Insurance-6.44%
Property and Casualty Insurance-8.78%
Insurance Brokers0%
Life and Health Insurance0%
General Insurance0%
Reinsurance0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

Q *

Mex$200.00

Quálitas Controladora. de

7D

-3.4%

1Y

69.6%