Header cover image

Jamaican (JSE) Healthcare Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 16, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-2.6%
  • 3M-1.8%
  • 1Y-19.8%
  • YTD-4.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare Services industry has dropped 2.6%, driven by Indies Pharma Jamaica declining 5.7%. The industry has fallen 20% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jamaican Healthcare Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 16 Jul 2024JA$7.5bJA$7.1bJA$392.2m13.6x19.2x1.1x
Thu, 13 Jun 2024JA$7.2bJA$7.0bJA$366.8m46.9x19.5x1x
Sat, 11 May 2024JA$7.5bJA$6.9bJA$400.6m82.3x18.6x1.1x
Mon, 08 Apr 2024JA$7.6bJA$6.9bJA$400.6m88.2x19x1.1x
Wed, 06 Mar 2024JA$7.7bJA$6.9bJA$397.2m89.1x19.5x1.1x
Fri, 02 Feb 2024JA$7.7bJA$6.9bJA$453.7m17.1x17x1.1x
Sun, 31 Dec 2023JA$8.3bJA$6.9bJA$415.8m19.6x19.9x1.2x
Tue, 28 Nov 2023JA$8.2bJA$6.8bJA$411.7m19.4x20x1.2x
Thu, 26 Oct 2023JA$8.5bJA$6.9bJA$488.8m19.4x17.4x1.2x
Sat, 23 Sep 2023JA$8.6bJA$6.9bJA$492.8m20.4x17.5x1.3x
Mon, 21 Aug 2023JA$9.0bJA$6.8bJA$482.3m23.6x18.7x1.3x
Wed, 19 Jul 2023JA$9.4bJA$6.8bJA$540.8m20.1x17.3x1.4x
Fri, 16 Jun 2023JA$9.0bJA$6.7bJA$496.0m18.8x18.1x1.3x
Sun, 14 May 2023JA$9.7bJA$6.6bJA$571.2m17.9x16.9x1.5x
Tue, 11 Apr 2023JA$9.1bJA$6.6bJA$571.2m16.8x15.9x1.4x
Thu, 09 Mar 2023JA$6.9bJA$5.5bJA$378.3m18.6x18.3x1.3x
Sat, 04 Feb 2023JA$7.0bJA$5.4bJA$429.1m17.7x16.4x1.3x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023JA$7.6bJA$5.4bJA$431.2m19x17.6x1.4x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022JA$6.6bJA$5.4bJA$431.2m17.8x15.2x1.2x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022JA$7.1bJA$5.4bJA$426.4m19.9x16.8x1.3x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022JA$7.3bJA$5.4bJA$426.5m19.8x17.1x1.4x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022JA$7.1bJA$5.0bJA$388.8m18.8x18.3x1.4x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022JA$7.8bJA$5.0bJA$388.8m19.7x20x1.5x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022JA$7.7bJA$5.0bJA$386.9m19.1x19.9x1.5x
Mon, 16 May 2022JA$7.9bJA$4.4bJA$349.1m19.9x22.7x1.8x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022JA$7.3bJA$4.4bJA$349.1m18.8x20.9x1.6x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022JA$7.2bJA$4.4bJA$342.9m18.8x21x1.6x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022JA$7.7bJA$4.4bJA$342.9m20x22.3x1.7x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022JA$7.6bJA$4.4bJA$342.9m20.2x22.2x1.7x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021JA$7.7bJA$4.4bJA$333.9m21.2x23.1x1.7x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021JA$7.4bJA$4.1bJA$283.7m23.1x26.2x1.8x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021JA$6.9bJA$4.1bJA$282.4m23.1x24.5x1.7x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021JA$7.4bJA$4.0bJA$297.5m21.2x24.7x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.2x


Total Market Cap: JA$7.8bTotal Earnings: JA$297.5mTotal Revenue: JA$4.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jamaican Healthcare Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Jamaican Healthcare industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 19.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare industry have grown 9.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Jamaican Healthcare industry?

JM Market-0.33%
Healthcare-2.63%
Healthcare Services-2.63%
Healthcare Services0.62%
Managed Healthcare0%
Healthcare Facilities-1.04%
Healthcare Distributors-4.91%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Healthcare Distributors industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 20.4x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GWEST

JA$0.94

GWest

7D

-2.1%

1Y

0%

IPCL

JA$1.88

Image Plus Consultants

7D

-1.1%

1Y

-17.9%

INDIES

JA$2.64

Indies Pharma Jamaica

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-14.6%

MDS

JA$2.51

Medical Disposables & Supplies

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-42.3%

ELITE

JA$1.60

Elite Diagnostic

7D

-15.8%

1Y

-25.6%