Header cover image

Jamaican (JSE) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-1.3%
  • 3M7.7%
  • 1Y12.7%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Packaged Foods and Meats industry is up 1.0%, with Lasco Manufacturing up 11%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 15%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jamaican Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024JA$133.3bJA$230.1bJA$12.0b15.4x11.1x0.6x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024JA$130.7bJA$225.5bJA$10.9b21.4x12x0.6x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023JA$123.7bJA$225.2bJA$10.9b18.1x11.3x0.5x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023JA$125.4bJA$224.8bJA$11.7b19.2x10.7x0.6x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023JA$123.2bJA$221.4bJA$12.1b16.6x10.2x0.6x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023JA$121.6bJA$221.0bJA$12.0b15.1x10.2x0.6x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023JA$121.5bJA$209.5bJA$12.0b15.1x10.1x0.6x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023JA$126.6bJA$209.2bJA$11.8b15.8x10.8x0.6x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023JA$123.4bJA$207.8bJA$11.9b16.9x10.4x0.6x
Wed, 03 May 2023JA$127.1bJA$191.8bJA$11.3b18.1x11.3x0.7x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023JA$121.1bJA$188.1bJA$10.9b17.2x11.1x0.6x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023JA$118.4bJA$187.9bJA$11.0b17.2x10.8x0.6x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023JA$116.7bJA$171.5bJA$10.6b19.8x11x0.7x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022JA$118.6bJA$171.4bJA$10.6b19.2x11.2x0.7x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022JA$114.5bJA$165.8bJA$9.1b19.2x12.5x0.7x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022JA$121.9bJA$152.9bJA$8.8b20.8x13.8x0.8x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022JA$122.9bJA$147.4bJA$8.1b20.6x15.2x0.8x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022JA$121.3bJA$141.1bJA$7.9b21.1x15.4x0.9x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022JA$125.9bJA$141.0bJA$8.0b21.2x15.8x0.9x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022JA$130.0bJA$131.0bJA$6.9b21.8x18.7x1x
Thu, 05 May 2022JA$121.6bJA$124.8bJA$6.8b20.6x17.8x1x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022JA$124.9bJA$124.2bJA$6.7b21.9x18.8x1x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022JA$120.2bJA$124.1bJA$6.7b21.2x18x1x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022JA$114.4bJA$123.4bJA$6.6b21.5x17.3x0.9x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021JA$119.1bJA$123.4bJA$6.7b21.4x17.9x1x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021JA$119.8bJA$119.0bJA$6.7b21.1x17.9x1x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021JA$119.5bJA$112.9bJA$7.6b19.2x15.7x1.1x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021JA$121.7bJA$112.8bJA$7.6b17.9x15.9x1.1x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021JA$130.0bJA$112.8bJA$7.6b17.2x17x1.2x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021JA$135.8bJA$111.3bJA$7.5b18.5x18.1x1.2x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021JA$116.2bJA$110.0bJA$6.8b17.9x17x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17x


Total Market Cap: JA$116.2bTotal Earnings: JA$6.8bTotal Revenue: JA$110.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jamaican Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jamaican Packaged Foods and Meats industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 14.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.84x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have grown 21% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 28% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Jamaican Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

JM Market0.35%
Consumer Staples-1.45%
Food-2.36%
Packaged Foods and Meats-1.29%
Agricultural Products-8.10%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LASM Lasco ManufacturingJA$5.093.7%
+JA$743.9m
27.3%PE8.7x
HONBUN Honey Bun (1982)JA$6.852.4%
+JA$75.4m
-3.5%PE12.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

HONBUN

JA$6.85

Honey Bun (1982)

7D

2.4%

1Y

-3.5%

SEP

JA$80.70

Seprod

7D

-3.6%

1Y

22.3%

SALF

JA$3.71

Salada Foods Jamaica

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-7.2%

SPURTREE

JA$2.29

Spur Tree Spices Jamaica

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-16.1%

JAMT

JA$2.41

Jamaican Teas

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-4.4%

LASM

JA$5.09

Lasco Manufacturing

7D

3.7%

1Y

27.3%

CFF

JA$1.60

Caribbean Flavours and Fragrances

7D

-5.9%

1Y

-3.0%

KREMI

JA$3.80

Caribbean Cream

7D

-2.6%

1Y

15.2%

JBG

JA$33.99

Jamaica Broilers Group

7D

-0.03%

1Y

3.0%