Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Integrated Telecom Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 07, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D4.8%
  • 3M37.3%
  • 1Y60.4%
  • YTD10.2%

All of the companies in the Integrated Telecom Services industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 6.1%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 54%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Integrated Telecom Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 07 Feb 2023ج.م46.5bج.م43.0bج.م7.5b6.2x6.2x1.1x
Thu, 05 Jan 2023ج.م43.7bج.م43.0bج.م7.5b5.8x5.8x1x
Sat, 03 Dec 2022ج.م41.5bج.م43.0bج.م7.5b5.5x5.5x1x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022ج.م30.8bج.م40.1bج.م7.3b4.2x4.2x0.8x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022ج.م28.9bج.م40.1bج.م7.3b3.9x3.9x0.7x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022ج.م25.8bج.م40.1bج.م7.3b3.5x3.5x0.6x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022ج.م23.0bج.م38.1bج.م6.7b3.5x3.5x0.6x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022ج.م25.5bج.م38.1bج.م6.7b3.8x3.8x0.7x
Thu, 19 May 2022ج.م28.0bج.م37.1bج.م7.4b3.8x3.8x0.8x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022ج.م26.7bج.م37.1bج.م7.4b3.6x3.6x0.7x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022ج.م29.6bج.م37.1bج.م7.4b3.9x4x0.8x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022ج.م29.3bج.م35.9bج.م6.6b4.4x4.4x0.8x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022ج.م29.2bج.م35.9bج.م6.6b4.4x4.4x0.8x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021ج.م25.4bج.م35.9bج.م6.6b3.8x3.8x0.7x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021ج.م22.9bج.م34.3bج.م5.8b4x3.9x0.7x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021ج.م24.4bج.م34.3bج.م5.8b4.1x4.2x0.7x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021ج.م24.9bج.م34.3bج.م5.8b4.3x4.3x0.7x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021ج.م23.0bج.م34.3bج.م5.8b3.9x3.9x0.7x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021ج.م19.0bج.م33.3bج.م4.8b3.9x3.9x0.6x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021ج.م20.4bج.م31.9bج.م4.0b5.1x5.1x0.6x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020ج.م20.0bج.م29.1bج.م3.7b5.4x5.4x0.7x
Mon, 06 Jul 2020ج.م22.8bج.م28.1bج.م3.5b6.5x6.5x0.8x
Thu, 09 Apr 2020ج.م17.9bج.م26.7bج.م3.3b5.5x5.5x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.9x


Total Market Cap: ج.م20.9bTotal Earnings: ج.م3.6bTotal Revenue: ج.م25.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Integrated Telecom Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.7x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Egyptian Integrated Telecommunication Services industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Integrated Telecommunication Services industry have grown 28% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 19% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Integrated Telecom Services compare with similar industries?

EG Market-3.54%
Telecom3.16%
Telecom Services and Carriers4.33%
Integrated Telecom Services4.81%
Alternative Carriers0.75%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News