Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Commodity Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 07, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D-6.6%
  • 3M-12.7%
  • 1Y19.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Commodity Chemicals industry has dropped 6.6%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 20%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 14% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Commodity Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 08 Jun 2024ج.م35.0bج.م43.4bج.م3.6b9.6x9.7x0.8x
Mon, 06 May 2024ج.م33.7bج.م42.1bج.م3.5b9.1x9.6x0.8x
Wed, 03 Apr 2024ج.م34.4bج.م42.1bج.م3.5b9x9.9x0.8x
Fri, 01 Mar 2024ج.م38.6bج.م42.1bج.م3.5b11.1x11x0.9x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024ج.م45.4bج.م39.0bج.م3.5b12.5x12.8x1.2x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023ج.م36.2bج.م38.9bج.م3.7b9.8x9.9x0.9x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023ج.م40.4bج.م38.9bج.م3.7b10.8x11x1x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023ج.م38.6bج.م36.6bج.م3.3b11.4x11.8x1.1x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023ج.م34.3bج.م37.1bج.م3.1b11.5x10.9x0.9x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023ج.م31.6bج.م36.0bج.م3.5b9.9x9.1x0.9x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023ج.م31.7bج.م36.0bج.م3.5b9.9x9.1x0.9x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023ج.م30.1bج.م32.6bج.م3.2b10.9x9.5x0.9x
Tue, 09 May 2023ج.م33.6bج.م32.3bج.م2.9b13.3x11.6x1x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023ج.م30.5bج.م32.3bج.م2.9b12.1x10.6x0.9x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023ج.م26.8bج.م32.3bج.م3.0b10.3x8.9x0.8x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023ج.م23.0bج.م29.4bج.م2.1b11.6x10.9x0.8x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022ج.م18.5bج.م27.2bج.م2.1b8.6x8.7x0.7x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022ج.م13.3bج.م26.0bج.م1.8b8.4x7.3x0.5x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022ج.م11.5bج.م26.0bج.م1.8b7.1x6.3x0.4x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022ج.م11.3bج.م26.0bج.م1.8b6.6x6.2x0.4x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022ج.م11.3bج.م22.9bج.م1.8b8.4x6.4x0.5x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022ج.م10.3bج.م22.9bج.م1.8b7.7x5.8x0.4x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022ج.م11.1bج.م22.1bج.م1.7b10.7x6.7x0.5x
Wed, 11 May 2022ج.م11.2bج.م19.7bج.م1.5b7.3x7.4x0.6x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022ج.م11.4bج.م19.7bج.م1.5b7.3x7.5x0.6x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022ج.م11.2bج.م19.7bج.م1.5b6.4x7.4x0.6x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022ج.م10.9bج.م16.6bج.م1.0b11x10.4x0.7x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021ج.م11.0bج.م16.6bج.م1.0b10.9x10.5x0.7x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021ج.م10.4bج.م16.5bج.م1.1b10.4x9.8x0.6x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021ج.م11.8bج.م16.2bج.م938.4mn/a12.6x0.7x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021ج.م10.3bج.م13.8b-ج.م121,183,054.0011.5x-85.1x0.7x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021ج.م11.9bج.م13.8b-ج.م111,494,054.0014.6x-106.8x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-107.5x


Total Market Cap: ج.م12.0bTotal Earnings: -ج.م111,494,054.00Total Revenue: ج.م13.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Commodity Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 0.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Egyptian Commodity Chemicals industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 0.13x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.77x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Commodity Chemicals industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 46% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Commodity Chemicals compare with similar industries?

EG Market-1.69%
Materials-4.01%
Chemicals-4.93%
Commodity Chemicals-6.58%
Specialty Chemicals0%
Industrial Gases0%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals-4.53%
Diversified Chemicals-5.93%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AMOC

ج.م8.82

Alexandria Mineral Oils

7D

-3.1%

1Y

6.3%

SKPC

ج.م27.26

Sidi Kerir Petrochemicals

7D

-9.1%

1Y

23.6%

RUBX

ج.م4.13

Rubex International for Plastic and Acrylic Manufacturing

7D

-4.6%

1Y

27.5%

MICH

ج.م38.46

Misr Chemical Industries

7D

-1.3%

1Y

69.3%