Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Electrical Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D4.5%
  • 3M58.7%
  • 1Y49.8%
  • YTD12.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Electrical Components industry has risen 4.8%, driven by gains from El Sewedy Electric of 5.1%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 48%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 9.1% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Electrical Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 30 Jan 2023ج.م30.8bج.م86.1bج.م4.0b6.4x7.6x0.4x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022ج.م26.9bج.م86.1bج.م4.0b5.7x6.6x0.3x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022ج.م20.9bج.م86.1bج.م4.1b4.6x5.1x0.2x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022ج.م18.3bج.م77.3bج.م3.6b4.4x5.1x0.2x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022ج.م16.7bج.م77.3bج.م3.6b4.1x4.7x0.2x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022ج.م16.9bج.م70.1bج.م3.4b4.5x5x0.2x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022ج.م14.0bج.م70.1bج.م3.4b3.7x4.2x0.2x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022ج.م17.1bج.م69.5bج.م3.3b5.2x5.2x0.2x
Wed, 11 May 2022ج.م18.2bج.م63.2bج.م3.2b5.4x5.6x0.3x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022ج.م19.0bج.م63.2bج.م3.2b5.4x5.9x0.3x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022ج.م19.0bج.م62.9bج.م3.2b6.3x5.9x0.3x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022ج.م21.4bج.م58.1bج.م3.8b6.6x5.7x0.4x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021ج.م22.7bج.م58.1bج.م3.8b6.6x6x0.4x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021ج.م19.9bج.م57.9bج.م3.7b6.4x5.3x0.3x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021ج.م19.7bج.م54.4bج.م3.9bn/a5.1x0.4x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021ج.م19.1bج.م54.4bج.م3.9b6.6x4.9x0.4x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021ج.م20.4bج.م54.4bج.م3.9b7.2x5.3x0.4x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021ج.م18.9bج.م49.7bج.م3.5b8.2x5.5x0.4x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021ج.م22.4bج.م48.1bج.م3.2b11.1x7.1x0.5x
Thu, 10 Dec 2020ج.م21.4bج.م45.2bج.م3.2b8.4x6.7x0.5x
Wed, 02 Sep 2020ج.م17.6bج.م46.8bج.م3.2b6.3x5.5x0.4x
Sat, 06 Jun 2020ج.م17.5bج.م47.9bج.م3.6b6.4x4.9x0.4x
Tue, 10 Mar 2020ج.م21.6bج.م48.7bج.م4.2b5.6x5.2x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.1x


Total Market Cap: ج.م25.6bTotal Earnings: ج.م4.2bTotal Revenue: ج.م48.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Electrical Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Egyptian Electrical Components and Equipment industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electrical Components and Equipment industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Electrical Components compare with similar industries?

EG Market5.31%
Industrials1.16%
Electrical4.45%
Electrical Components4.45%
Heavy Electrical Equipment0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SWDY El Sewedy Electricج.م13.654.8%
+ج.م1.3b
50.8%PE7.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ELEC

ج.م0.49

Electro Cable Egypt

7D

-1.2%

1Y

32.4%

SWDY

ج.م13.65

El Sewedy Electric

7D

4.8%

1Y

50.8%