Header cover image

Peruvian (BVL) Electric Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 02, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-1.0%
  • 3M1.2%
  • 1Y39.5%
  • YTD45.1%

Last week, the Electric Utilities industry hasn't moved much but Energía del Pacífico is up 105% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 37% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Peruvian Electric Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 02 Dec 2023S/20.7bS/12.1bS/1.6b8.7x13x1.7x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023S/20.4bS/12.0bS/1.6b8.3x12.4x1.7x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023S/21.0bS/11.9bS/1.7b8.4x12.5x1.8x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023S/20.2bS/11.9bS/1.7b7.3x12x1.7x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023S/20.1bS/11.6bS/1.6b8x12.2x1.7x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023S/19.7bS/11.5bS/1.6b8x12.1x1.7x
Thu, 18 May 2023S/12.0bS/11.1bS/1.5b5.3x7.9x1.1x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023S/20.1bS/11.1bS/1.5b8.3x13.4x1.8x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023S/18.1bS/11.1bS/1.5b8.7x12x1.6x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023S/17.2bS/10.7bS/1.4b9x12x1.6x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023S/14.1bS/10.7bS/1.4b9x9.9x1.3x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022S/14.8bS/10.7bS/1.4b9x10.4x1.4x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022S/11.6bS/10.5bS/1.4b6.4x8.3x1.1x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022S/11.0bS/10.3bS/1.4b6.3x8.1x1.1x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022S/11.5bS/10.2bS/1.3b6.7x8.7x1.1x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022S/11.8bS/10.0bS/1.3b6.9x9.2x1.2x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022S/11.8bS/10.0bS/1.3b6.8x9.1x1.2x
Fri, 20 May 2022S/10.7bS/9.8bS/1.2b5.3x8.6x1.1x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022S/13.0bS/9.7bS/1.2b7x10.8x1.3x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022S/12.5bS/9.7bS/1.2b8.6x10.6x1.3x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022S/13.6bS/9.4bS/1.1b8.8x11.9x1.4x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022S/11.4bS/9.4bS/1.1b8.4x10x1.2x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021S/11.4bS/9.4bS/1.1b8.3x10x1.2x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021S/11.3bS/9.2bS/1.1b8.1x10.3x1.2x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021S/9.9bS/9.1bS/1.1b7x9.2x1.1x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021S/8.8bS/9.1bS/1.1b7x8.1x1x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021S/9.7bS/9.1bS/1.1b7x9x1.1x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021S/13.1bS/8.7bS/1.0b8.2x13x1.5x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021S/17.8bS/8.7bS/1.0b7.8x17.4x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.4x


Total Market Cap: S/18.2bTotal Earnings: S/1.1bTotal Revenue: S/8.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Peruvian Electric Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Peruvian Electric Utilities industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 11.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electric Utilities industry have grown 13% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Peruvian Utilities industry?

PE Market0.51%
Utilities-1.56%
Electric Utilities-0.95%
Electric Utilities-0.95%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ENPACII1 Energía del PacíficoS/0.25104.9%
+S/32.8m
0%PE8.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

LUSURC1

S/15.49

Luz del SurA

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-5.0%

ENDISPC1

S/3.49

Enel Distribuci√≥n Per√ļA

7D

-1.7%

1Y

136.5%

ENPACII1

S/0.25

Energía del Pacífico

7D

104.9%

1Y

0%