Header cover image

Peruvian (BVL) Electric Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 27, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D11.7%
  • 3M30.2%
  • 1Y32.9%
  • YTD33.9%

In the last week, the Electric Utilities industry is up 12%, with all of the companies up. This means that the industry has gained 33% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Peruvian Electric Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022S/15.0bS/10.7bS/1.4b8.9x10.5x1.4x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022S/10.9bS/10.3bS/1.4b6.5x8x1.1x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022S/11.6bS/10.3bS/1.4b6.5x8.6x1.1x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022S/11.8bS/10.2bS/1.3b6.6x8.9x1.2x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022S/11.5bS/10.0bS/1.3b6.5x8.9x1.2x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022S/11.2bS/10.0bS/1.3b6.5x8.7x1.1x
Fri, 13 May 2022S/11.3bS/9.8bS/1.2b5.3x9.1x1.1x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022S/13.0bS/9.7bS/1.2b6.9x10.8x1.3x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022S/13.1bS/9.7bS/1.2b8.5x11.1x1.4x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022S/13.1bS/9.4bS/1.1b8.9x11.5x1.4x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022S/11.2bS/9.4bS/1.1b8.1x9.8x1.2x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021S/11.3bS/9.3bS/1.1b8.3x10.3x1.2x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021S/11.2bS/9.1bS/1.1b7x10.4x1.2x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021S/10.2bS/9.1bS/1.1b7x9.5x1.1x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021S/8.7bS/9.1bS/1.1b6.7x8.1x0.9x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021S/9.7bS/9.1bS/1.1b7x9x1.1x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021S/13.1bS/8.7bS/1.0b8.2x13x1.5x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021S/17.8bS/8.7bS/1.0b7.8x17.4x2.1x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020S/18.8bS/8.6bS/1.1b9.1x17x2.2x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020S/18.6bS/8.6bS/1.1b9.3x16.3x2.2x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020S/17.1bS/8.9bS/1.2b8.3x13.8x1.9x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020S/19.4bS/8.9bS/1.3b8.8x15.1x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10.5x


Total Market Cap: S/18.2bTotal Earnings: S/1.7bTotal Revenue: S/8.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Peruvian Electric Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12.4x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Peruvian Electric Utilities industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 12.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electric Utilities industry have declined 6.4% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 6.8% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Peruvian Utilities industry?

PE Market0.29%
Utilities17.24%
Electric Utilities11.66%
Electric Utilities11.66%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ENDISPC1 Enel Distribuci├│n Per├║AS/7.2044.0%
+S/1.4b
68.2%PE10.9x
LUSURC1 Luz del SurAS/16.551.3%
+S/107.1m
18.2%PE12.6x
HIDRA2C1 Empresa Regional de Servicio P├║blico de Electricidad Electro Norte MedioS/1.505.6%
+S/59.9m
13.6%PE9.1x
Simply Wall StÔäó
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.