Header cover image

Peruvian (BVL) Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-3.8%
  • 1Y1.9%
  • YTD-1.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Insurance industry has remained flat. In line with that, the industry has also been flat over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Peruvian Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 20 Jun 2024S/11.7bS/14.7bS/1.6b4.8x7.5x0.8x
Sat, 18 May 2024S/10.9bS/14.5bS/1.5b4.2x7.1x0.8x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024S/11.4bS/14.3bS/1.4b4.9x8.1x0.8x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024S/11.4bS/14.2bS/1.4b4.9x8.1x0.8x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024S/11.3bS/14.0bS/1.3b4.8x8.4x0.8x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024S/11.5bS/14.7bS/1.4b4.7x8x0.8x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023S/11.3bS/14.6bS/1.4b4.7x8.1x0.8x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023S/11.3bS/14.6bS/1.4b4.7x8.2x0.8x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023S/11.6bS/14.4bS/1.4b4.7x8.4x0.8x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023S/11.5bS/14.4bS/1.4b4.7x8.4x0.8x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023S/11.4bS/14.1bS/1.4b4.7x8.2x0.8x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023S/11.3bS/13.9bS/1.3b5.1x8.8x0.8x
Sun, 21 May 2023S/11.2bS/13.6bS/1.2b5.3x9.3x0.8x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023S/11.4bS/13.3bS/1.1b5.6x9.9x0.9x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023S/11.5bS/12.1bS/1.1b5.9x10.6x0.9x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023S/11.5bS/11.3bS/1.0b5.6x11.4x1x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023S/11.4bS/11.4bS/970.4m5.5x11.8x1x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022S/11.4bS/11.9bS/990.3m5.5x11.5x1x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022S/11.3bS/11.5bS/967.1m5.5x11.7x1x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022S/7.6bS/11.4bS/798.3m8.2x9.5x0.7x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022S/7.7bS/11.3bS/678.5m11.3x11.3x0.7x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022S/7.8bS/11.3bS/394.7m12.3x19.7x0.7x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022S/7.8bS/6.2bS/174.3m12.2x44.6x1.3x
Mon, 23 May 2022S/7.7bS/11.1bS/148.8m12.5x51.5x0.7x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022S/7.8bS/10.9bS/154.3m12.5x50.2x0.7x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022S/7.8bS/10.8bS/153.0m14.6x50.8x0.7x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022S/7.8bS/11.4bS/167.5m14.6x46.4x0.7x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022S/8.0bS/11.4bS/67.8m17x118.3x0.7x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021S/8.0bS/11.4bS/67.8m16.8x118.1x0.7x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021S/8.0bS/10.5bS/60.3m16.7x132.8x0.8x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021S/7.8bS/10.4bS/39.6m17.3x196.6x0.7x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021S/6.6bS/10.2bS/102.0m6x64.8x0.6x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021S/6.7bS/10.2bS/102.0m6x65.3x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

65.3x


Total Market Cap: S/6.7bTotal Earnings: S/102.0mTotal Revenue: S/10.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Peruvian Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 35.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Peruvian Insurance industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 7.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 35.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.79x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Insurance industry have grown 148% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Peruvian Financials industry?

PE Market0.23%
Financials0.095%
Insurance0%
Insurance Brokers0%
Life and Health Insurance0%
General Insurance0%
Property and Casualty Insurance0%
Reinsurance0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the General Insurance industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 12.0x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News