Header cover image

Peruvian (BVL) Real Estate Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D0.1%
  • 3M-3.3%
  • 1Y-4.7%
  • YTD-3.3%

The Real Estate is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Inversiones CentenarioA has stood out, gaining 3.3%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 4.6% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Peruvian Real Estate Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024S/3.7bS/2.2bS/83.5m8.9x43.9x1.7x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024S/3.7bS/2.2bS/105.4m8.9x34.7x1.7x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024S/3.8bS/2.3bS/19.5m21.3x194.2x1.7x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024S/1.4bS/1.8b-S/93,192,000.001.5x-14.6x0.7x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023S/1.4bS/1.8b-S/93,192,000.001.5x-14.6x0.7x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023S/1.4bS/1.7b-S/85,343,000.001.4x-15.9x0.8x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023S/1.4bS/2.0b-S/41,975,000.001.4x-32.2x0.7x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023S/1.3bS/2.0b-S/41,975,000.001.4x-31.5x0.7x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023S/1.4bS/2.0bS/86.4m9.1x15.7x0.7x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023S/1.4bS/2.0bS/89.2m9.9x16.1x0.7x
Wed, 24 May 2023S/1.4bS/1.9bS/11.6m1.4x123.8x0.7x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023S/1.4bS/1.9bS/10.7m1.7x134.7x0.7x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023S/1.4bS/1.9bS/611.0k1.7x2312x0.7x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023S/1.3bS/1.8bS/246.8m2.6x5.4x0.7x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023S/1.3bS/1.8bS/246.8m2.9x5.4x0.7x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022S/1.3bS/1.8bS/247.2m2.9x5.4x0.7x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022S/1.4bS/1.9bS/136.3m2.9x9.9x0.7x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022S/1.5bS/1.9bS/136.3m2.9x11.2x0.8x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022S/1.6bS/1.8bS/107.5m3.4x15.3x0.9x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022S/1.7bS/1.8bS/72.5m3.4x23.7x1x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022S/1.7bS/1.8bS/71.8m3.4x24x1x
Thu, 26 May 2022S/1.7bS/1.8bS/73.1m3.4x23.5x1x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022S/1.7bS/1.8bS/210.0m3.4x8.2x0.9x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022S/1.7bS/1.8bS/210.2m3.7x8.2x0.9x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022S/1.7bS/1.8bS/163.5m8.7x10.5x0.9x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022S/1.7bS/1.8bS/163.5m8.4x10.2x0.9x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021S/1.7bS/1.8bS/163.5m8.4x10.2x0.9x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021S/1.6bS/1.7bS/152.4m5.6x10.8x1x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021S/1.5bS/1.6bS/171.7m2.9x8.7x0.9x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021S/1.5bS/1.6bS/171.7m2.9x8.7x0.9x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021S/1.5bS/1.6bS/171.7m2.9x8.8x0.9x
Thu, 06 May 2021S/2.1bS/1.6bS/116.8m4.3x18.1x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.1x


Total Market Cap: S/2.1bTotal Earnings: S/116.8mTotal Revenue: S/1.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Peruvian Real Estate Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 66.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Peruvian Real Estate industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 44.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 66.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.93x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate industry have declined 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Peruvian Real Estate industry?

PE Market-3.19%
Real Estate0.098%
Real Estate0.098%
Diversified Real Estate0.37%
Real Estate Operating Companies0%
Real Estate Development0%
Real Estate Services0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Real Estate Operating Companies industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 29.9x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
INVCENC1 Inversiones CentenarioAS/1.553.3%
+S/28.9m
-3.7%PS1.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GRHOLDC1

S/0.52

GR Holding

7D

-24.6%

1Y

-24.6%

INVCENC1

S/1.55

Inversiones CentenarioA

7D

3.3%

1Y

-3.7%