Header cover image

Peruvian (BVL) Construction Materials Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 25, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D1.3%
  • 3M4.4%
  • 1Y-9.0%
  • YTD-18.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Construction Materials industry has dropped 4.4%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Overall the industry is down 10% in 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 7.2% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Peruvian Construction Materials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 26 Nov 2022S/5.9bS/11.6bS/994.7m5.1x6x0.5x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022S/5.9bS/11.2bS/952.4m5.1x6.2x0.5x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022S/5.5bS/11.2bS/952.4m4.7x5.7x0.5x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022S/5.8bS/10.9bS/907.1m5.3x6.4x0.5x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022S/5.5bS/10.5bS/962.0m4.7x5.7x0.5x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022S/5.8bS/10.5bS/962.0m5x6.1x0.6x
Thu, 12 May 2022S/5.9bS/10.5bS/968.9m5x6.1x0.6x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022S/7.1bS/10.4bS/954.9m5.9x7.5x0.7x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022S/7.6bS/10.4bS/955.6m6.4x8x0.7x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022S/7.5bS/10.0bS/900.3m6.8x8.3x0.8x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021S/7.4bS/10.0bS/900.3m6.6x8.2x0.7x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021S/6.5bS/10.0bS/900.3m5.4x7.2x0.7x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021S/6.2bS/9.3bS/841.0m5.6x7.3x0.7x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021S/5.5bS/9.3bS/841.0m5.1x6.6x0.6x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021S/4.7bS/9.3bS/841.0m4.2x5.5x0.5x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021S/6.1bS/7.8bS/436.3m10.2x13.9x0.8x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021S/6.9bS/7.3bS/187.3m33x36.7x0.9x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020S/6.2bS/7.0bS/134.0m41.2x46x0.9x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020S/6.0bS/7.1bS/131.8m38.4x45.3x0.8x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020S/5.6bS/8.3bS/562.0m9.6x9.9x0.7x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020S/7.0bS/8.5bS/701.3m7.3x10x0.8x
Tue, 03 Dec 2019S/7.3bS/8.5bS/621.6m8.6x11.7x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.7x


Total Market Cap: S/7.3bTotal Earnings: S/621.6mTotal Revenue: S/8.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Peruvian Construction Materials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.9x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Peruvian Construction Materials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 5.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.72x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Construction Materials industry have grown 17% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Peruvian Construction Materials compare with similar industries?

PE Market-0.62%
Materials-3.60%
Basic Materials1.32%
Construction Materials1.32%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
UNACEMC1 Unacem CorpAS/1.803.4%
+S/108.3m
-1.1%PE6x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

UNACEMC1

S/1.80

Unacem CorpA

7D

3.4%

1Y

-1.1%