Header cover image

Omani (MSM) Paper Packaging Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 20, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D-2.5%
  • 3M-17.0%
  • 1Y-24.9%
  • YTD-7.4%

In the last week, Paper Packaging has been flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 19% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Omani Paper Packaging Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 20 Jan 2023ر.ع12.6mر.ع22.8m-ر.ع31,000.0017.4x-407.4x0.6x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022ر.ع13.6mر.ع22.8m-ر.ع31,000.0020.3x-439.9x0.6x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022ر.ع14.4mر.ع22.8m-ر.ع31,000.0022.5x-465x0.6x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022ر.ع15.2mر.ع22.5mر.ع445.0k15.8x34.2x0.7x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022ر.ع15.4mر.ع22.5mر.ع445.0k16.1x34.6x0.7x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022ر.ع15.4mر.ع22.5mر.ع445.0k16.1x34.6x0.7x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022ر.ع15.4mر.ع21.6mر.ع763.3k35.1x20.2x0.7x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022ر.ع15.1mر.ع21.6mر.ع763.3k34.8x19.7x0.7x
Sun, 01 May 2022ر.ع15.1mر.ع21.3mر.ع928.0k33.5x16.2x0.7x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.9mر.ع1.1m19.4x15.8x0.8x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.9mر.ع1.1m19.4x15.8x0.8x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.3mر.ع1.3m17.9x13.2x0.8x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.3mر.ع1.3m17.9x13.2x0.8x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.3mر.ع1.4m14.5x11.9x0.8x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.3mر.ع1.4m14.5x11.9x0.8x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.3mر.ع1.4m14.5x11.9x0.8x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.3mر.ع1.4m14.5x11.9x0.8x
Mon, 03 May 2021ر.ع16.8mر.ع19.7mر.ع1.4m16.1x12.1x0.9x
Thu, 04 Feb 2021ر.ع16.8mر.ع20.0mر.ع1.5m14.5x11.1x0.8x
Sun, 08 Nov 2020ر.ع16.4mر.ع20.2mر.ع1.7m11.2x9.7x0.8x
Sat, 01 Aug 2020ر.ع15.7mر.ع20.3mر.ع1.7m11.1x9.3x0.8x
Tue, 05 May 2020ر.ع16.4mر.ع21.5mر.ع1.6m15.3x10.5x0.8x
Fri, 07 Feb 2020ر.ع15.4mر.ع21.6mر.ع1.3m23.8x11.9x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.9x


Total Market Cap: ر.ع15.4mTotal Earnings: ر.ع1.3mTotal Revenue: ر.ع21.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Omani Paper Packaging Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -16.9x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Omani Paper Packaging industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Paper Packaging industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Omani Paper Packaging compare with similar industries?

OM Market-1.09%
Materials-1.24%
Packaging-1.64%
Paper Packaging-2.50%
Metal and Glass Containers0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

OPCI

ر.ع0.18

Omani Packaging Company SAOG

7D

-5.1%

1Y

-41.1%