Header cover image

Omani (MSM) Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D0.5%
  • 3M-1.0%
  • 1Y0.2%
  • YTD-0.6%

The Insurance is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Dhofar Insurance Company SAOG has stood out, gaining 5.8%. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Omani Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024ر.ع286.5mر.ع453.9mر.ع17.0m10.9x16.8x0.6x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024ر.ع341.5mر.ع473.5mر.ع26.6m10.8x12.8x0.7x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023ر.ع344.7mر.ع471.4mر.ع26.4m12x13x0.7x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023ر.ع343.5mر.ع450.0mر.ع26.3m12.4x13x0.8x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023ر.ع337.0mر.ع450.0mر.ع26.2m12x12.9x0.7x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023ر.ع335.9mر.ع450.0mر.ع26.2m11.7x12.8x0.7x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023ر.ع341.4mر.ع437.7mر.ع25.3m13.7x13.5x0.8x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023ر.ع343.4mر.ع404.7mر.ع24.6m14.7x14x0.8x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023ر.ع339.3mر.ع404.7mر.ع24.6m14.1x13.8x0.8x
Wed, 03 May 2023ر.ع340.5mر.ع365.8mر.ع32.3m11.4x10.5x0.9x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023ر.ع322.1mر.ع338.4mر.ع30.9m12x10.4x1x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023ر.ع307.8mر.ع306.9mر.ع11.2m10.3x27.5x1x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023ر.ع295.9mر.ع306.9mر.ع11.2m10x26.5x1x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022ر.ع302.4mر.ع299.5mر.ع11.1m10.3x27.2x1x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022ر.ع298.2mر.ع298.8mر.ع14.0m9.9x21.3x1x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022ر.ع297.7mر.ع263.8mر.ع14.2m11.4x21x1.1x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022ر.ع298.5mر.ع263.8mر.ع14.2m11.6x21.1x1.1x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022ر.ع293.1mر.ع263.8mر.ع14.2m11.8x20.7x1.1x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022ر.ع238.6mر.ع261.3mر.ع18.6m8.3x12.8x0.9x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022ر.ع243.7mر.ع261.3mر.ع18.6m8.4x13.1x0.9x
Thu, 05 May 2022ر.ع245.3mر.ع254.9mر.ع17.4m7.9x14.1x1x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022ر.ع249.7mر.ع255.2mر.ع18.1m7.5x13.8x1x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022ر.ع249.3mر.ع238.8mر.ع24.1m7.4x10.4x1x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022ر.ع250.9mر.ع255.8mر.ع25.0m6.7x10x1x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021ر.ع252.8mر.ع255.8mر.ع25.0m7x10.1x1x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021ر.ع251.5mر.ع263.2mر.ع25.2m8.3x10x1x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021ر.ع250.0mر.ع254.5mر.ع28.2m7.3x8.9x1x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021ر.ع258.5mر.ع254.5mر.ع28.2m8.3x9.2x1x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021ر.ع267.9mر.ع254.5mر.ع28.2m8.5x9.5x1.1x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021ر.ع251.8mر.ع252.5mر.ع34.0m6.9x7.4x1x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021ر.ع251.5mر.ع253.7mر.ع32.5m7x7.7x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.7x


Total Market Cap: ر.ع251.5mTotal Earnings: ر.ع32.5mTotal Revenue: ر.ع253.7mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Omani Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Omani Insurance industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 14.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.94x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Insurance industry have declined 19% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Omani Financials industry?

OM Market-1.32%
Financials-2.07%
Insurance0.47%
General Insurance1.20%
Insurance Brokers0%
Life and Health Insurance0%
Property and Casualty Insurance0%
Reinsurance0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Life and Health Insurance industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 36.7x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the General Insurance industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 10.4x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DICS Dhofar Insurance Company SAOGر.ع0.245.8%
+ر.ع1.4m
4.8%PE5.3x
OUIC Oman United Insurance Company SAOGر.ع0.270.4%
+ر.ع100.0k
-11.2%PE9.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AMAT

ر.ع0.088

Al Madina Insurance Company SAOG

7D

-1.1%

1Y

-2.2%

OUIC

ر.ع0.27

Oman United Insurance Company SAOG

7D

0.4%

1Y

-11.2%

DICS

ر.ع0.24

Dhofar Insurance Company SAOG

7D

5.8%

1Y

4.8%