Header cover image

Omani (MSM) Consumer Discretionary Sector Analysis

UpdatedDec 04, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-0.4%
  • 1Y-4.2%
  • YTD-3.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Discretionary industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 5.0% over the past 12 months.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Omani Consumer Discretionary Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 04 Dec 2022ر.ع80.8mر.ع37.5m-ر.ع1,707,103.0013.4x-47.3x2.2x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022ر.ع80.3mر.ع37.8m-ر.ع1,756,205.0013x-45.7x2.1x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022ر.ع80.8mر.ع37.0m-ر.ع1,656,860.0012.7x-48.8x2.2x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022ر.ع82.2mر.ع37.5m-ر.ع1,399,878.0011.8x-58.7x2.2x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022ر.ع82.3mر.ع35.5m-ر.ع1,724,848.0010.7x-47.7x2.3x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022ر.ع82.3mر.ع35.7m-ر.ع1,740,232.0012.1x-47.3x2.3x
Fri, 20 May 2022ر.ع81.9mر.ع35.8m-ر.ع1,670,985.0012.1x-49x2.3x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022ر.ع82.1mر.ع32.4m-ر.ع3,312,112.0012.3x-24.8x2.5x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022ر.ع81.9mر.ع32.6m-ر.ع2,885,768.0011.1x-28.4x2.5x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022ر.ع68.2mر.ع29.6m-ر.ع1,736,662.0011.1x-39.3x2.3x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022ر.ع69.7mر.ع29.5m-ر.ع1,596,775.007.3x-43.7x2.4x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021ر.ع70.7mر.ع30.0m-ر.ع1,171,554.006.5x-60.3x2.4x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021ر.ع85.4mر.ع30.3m-ر.ع2,086,690.00n/a-40.9x2.8x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021ر.ع85.6mر.ع28.9m-ر.ع1,748,650.006.3x-49x3x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021ر.ع86.3mر.ع28.3m-ر.ع2,389,135.009.9x-36.1x3x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021ر.ع85.7mر.ع28.3m-ر.ع2,389,135.009.6x-35.9x3x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021ر.ع85.4mر.ع27.2m-ر.ع2,974,230.0012.1x-28.7x3.1x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021ر.ع86.1mر.ع31.3m-ر.ع827,312.0013.5x-104.1x2.7x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020ر.ع87.0mر.ع38.3mر.ع2.9m13.6x30.1x2.3x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020ر.ع86.2mر.ع41.3mر.ع3.5m12.4x24.7x2.1x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020ر.ع86.9mر.ع46.2mر.ع5.3m13.6x16.3x1.9x
Thu, 02 Jan 2020ر.ع91.3mر.ع49.6mر.ع6.9m11.9x13.2x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.2x


Total Market Cap: ر.ع91.3mTotal Earnings: ر.ع6.9mTotal Revenue: ر.ع49.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Omani Consumer Discretionary Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average -28.2x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Omani Consumer Discretionary industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Consumer Discretionary industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 9.2% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Omani Consumer Discretionary sector?

OM Market0.20%
Consumer Discretionary0%
Auto Components0%
Auto0%
Consumer Durables0%
Leisure0%
Luxury0%
Hospitality0%
Consumer Services0%
Retail Distributors0%
Online Retail and Ecommerce0%
General Merchanise and Department Stores0%
Specialty Stores0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Luxury industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 7.6x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News