Header cover image

Omani (MSM) Oil and Gas Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M-3.1%
  • 1Y-2.6%
  • YTD-5.3%

The Oil and Gas industry has stayed flat over the last week. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well. Earnings are forecast to grow by 2.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Omani Oil and Gas Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024ر.ع843.6mر.ع2.0bر.ع70.5m12x12x0.4x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024ر.ع864.6mر.ع2.0bر.ع71.4m11.6x12.1x0.4x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023ر.ع885.1mر.ع2.0bر.ع71.7m11.5x12.4x0.4x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023ر.ع867.1mر.ع2.0bر.ع61.3m12.8x14.1x0.4x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023ر.ع231.0mر.ع2.0bر.ع15.6m11x14.8x0.1x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023ر.ع230.8mر.ع2.0bر.ع15.6m11.4x14.8x0.1x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023ر.ع235.6mر.ع2.0bر.ع18.6m11.3x12.6x0.1x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023ر.ع249.7mر.ع2.0bر.ع18.9m11x13.2x0.1x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023ر.ع253.4mر.ع2.0bر.ع18.9m11.4x13.4x0.1x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023ر.ع249.2mر.ع1.9bر.ع18.1m12.3x13.7x0.1x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023ر.ع229.9mر.ع1.9bر.ع18.1m12.7x12.7x0.1x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023ر.ع231.6mر.ع1.9bر.ع18.1m14x12.8x0.1x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023ر.ع218.6mر.ع1.9bر.ع18.1m12.7x12.1x0.1x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022ر.ع217.9mر.ع1.8bر.ع16.3m11x13.3x0.1x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022ر.ع211.5mر.ع1.8bر.ع15.7m10.4x13.4x0.1x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022ر.ع216.2mر.ع1.7bر.ع14.5m14.7x14.9x0.1x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022ر.ع225.7mر.ع1.7bر.ع14.5m14.9x15.5x0.1x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022ر.ع221.6mر.ع1.6bر.ع13.2m15x16.8x0.1x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022ر.ع200.8mر.ع1.5bر.ع10.2m19.6x19.6x0.1x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022ر.ع194.9mر.ع1.5bر.ع10.2m18.7x19x0.1x
Mon, 02 May 2022ر.ع207.8mر.ع1.4bر.ع9.5m20.9x22x0.1x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022ر.ع203.6mر.ع1.4bر.ع9.5m20.2x21.5x0.1x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022ر.ع208.6mر.ع1.4bر.ع9.7m21x21.4x0.1x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022ر.ع212.2mر.ع1.4bر.ع11.5m14.1x18.4x0.2x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021ر.ع207.2mر.ع1.3bر.ع11.1m14.6x18.7x0.2x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021ر.ع212.1mر.ع1.3bر.ع9.0m19.2x23.5x0.2x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021ر.ع216.4mر.ع1.3bر.ع9.8m19.2x22.1x0.2x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021ر.ع221.1mر.ع1.3bر.ع9.8m18.8x22.5x0.2x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021ر.ع218.2mر.ع1.3bر.ع9.8m18.5x22.2x0.2x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021ر.ع183.7mر.ع1.2bر.ع6.2m27.1x29.8x0.2x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021ر.ع189.0mر.ع1.2bر.ع4.7m39.9x40.3x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

40.3x


Total Market Cap: ر.ع189.0mTotal Earnings: ر.ع4.7mTotal Revenue: ر.ع1.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Omani Oil and Gas Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Omani Oil and Gas industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 18.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.17x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Oil and Gas industry have grown 147% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Omani Energy industry?

OM Market-0.46%
Energy-1.09%
Oil and Gas-1.22%
Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing1.34%
Oil and Gas Exploration and Production0%
Coal and Fuels0%
Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation-2.04%
Integrated Oil and Gas-10.19%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Integrated Oil and Gas industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 14.1x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 12.2x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 2.3% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 2.3% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MHAS Al Maha Petroleum Products Marketing Company SAOGر.ع1.103.8%
+ر.ع2.8m
12.2%PE12x
SOMS Shell Oman Marketing Company SAOGر.ع0.810.6%
+ر.ع500.0k
-7.3%PE22.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MGMC

ر.ع0.097

Muscat Gases Company SAOG

7D

-10.2%

1Y

-7.6%

NGCI

ر.ع0.077

National Gas Company SAOG

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-22.2%

MHAS

ر.ع1.10

Al Maha Petroleum Products Marketing Company SAOG

7D

3.8%

1Y

12.2%

OQGN

ر.ع0.14

OQ Gas Networks SAOC

7D

-2.0%

1Y

n/a

OOMS

ر.ع0.85

Oman Oil Marketing Company SAOG

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-9.6%