Header cover image

Omani (MSM) Capital Markets Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.5%
  • 3M-2.6%
  • 1Y-0.5%
  • YTD-4.1%

The Capital Markets is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Al Batinah Development and Investment Holding SAOG has stood out, gaining 7.6%. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Omani Capital Markets Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024ر.ع36.9mر.ع22.8mر.ع2.7m9.5x13.5x1.6x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024ر.ع37.4mر.ع22.8mر.ع2.8m9.5x13.4x1.6x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023ر.ع37.7mر.ع22.7mر.ع2.9m9.5x13x1.7x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023ر.ع34.3mر.ع22.8mر.ع3.3m9x10.3x1.5x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023ر.ع39.3mر.ع21.4mر.ع3.2m9.1x12.1x1.8x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023ر.ع38.0mر.ع21.4mر.ع3.2m9x11.7x1.8x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023ر.ع32.5mر.ع19.4mر.ع1.6m28.9x19.8x1.7x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023ر.ع33.1mر.ع19.4mر.ع1.6m28.9x20.2x1.7x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023ر.ع36.6mر.ع19.4mر.ع1.5m27.3x24.2x1.9x
Sun, 07 May 2023ر.ع36.1mر.ع18.4mر.ع836.3k31.7x43.1x2x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023ر.ع17.5mر.ع16.6mر.ع439.3k18.6x39.8x1.1x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023ر.ع16.8mر.ع16.8mر.ع740.6k13x22.7x1x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023ر.ع21.1mر.ع17.1mر.ع198.7k12.1x106x1.2x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022ر.ع20.6mر.ع14.9m-ر.ع691,994.00n/a-29.7x1.4x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022ر.ع20.4mر.ع14.7m-ر.ع773,625.00n/a-26.3x1.4x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022ر.ع20.4mر.ع14.7m-ر.ع780,518.00n/a-26.1x1.4x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022ر.ع22.0mر.ع14.7m-ر.ع780,518.00n/a-28.2x1.5x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022ر.ع38.6mر.ع15.8m-ر.ع671,777.0021.2x-57.4x2.4x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022ر.ع39.6mر.ع17.5mر.ع868.4k53.4x45.6x2.3x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022ر.ع41.4mر.ع17.5mر.ع868.4k48.9x47.7x2.4x
Mon, 09 May 2022ر.ع42.7mر.ع18.0mر.ع1.0m15.8x40.7x2.4x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022ر.ع45.4mر.ع19.1mر.ع1.7m16.3x27x2.4x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022ر.ع41.5mر.ع19.5mر.ع2.0m13.1x20.7x2.1x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022ر.ع41.3mر.ع19.9mر.ع3.0m7.9x13.7x2.1x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021ر.ع41.8mر.ع19.9mر.ع3.0m7.3x13.9x2.1x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021ر.ع41.6mر.ع19.9mر.ع3.0m7.6x13.8x2.1x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021ر.ع43.6mر.ع19.0mر.ع2.9m11.1x15x2.3x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021ر.ع46.4mر.ع19.0mر.ع2.9m11.3x16x2.4x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021ر.ع48.3mر.ع19.1mر.ع2.6m11.4x18.5x2.5x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021ر.ع38.5mر.ع17.0mر.ع674.5k12.2x57.1x2.3x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021ر.ع35.4mر.ع15.3m-ر.ع1,697,188.00n/a-20.9x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-20.9x


Total Market Cap: ر.ع35.4mTotal Earnings: -ر.ع1,697,188.00Total Revenue: ر.ع15.3mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Omani Capital Markets Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Omani Capital Markets industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 19.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Capital Markets industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Omani Financials industry?

OM Market-0.97%
Financials-1.95%
Capital Markets-0.53%
Asset Management0.023%
Financial Exchanges and Data0%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Investment Banking and Brokerage-1.29%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Diversified Capital Markets industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 2.4x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Asset Management industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 44.1x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AAIC

ر.ع0.071

Al Anwar Investments SAOG

7D

-1.4%

1Y

-7.4%