Header cover image

Omani (MSM) General Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 04, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D1.5%
  • 3M-1.3%
  • 1Y-15.5%
  • YTD-6.2%

Dhofar Insurance Company SAOG is up 2.5%, leading the way for the General Insurance industry, which has gained 1.5%. In contrast, the industry has lost 16% in the last 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Omani General Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 04 Feb 2023ر.ع91.8mر.ع80.8mر.ع4.2m8.1x21.8x1.1x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023ر.ع97.9mر.ع99.3mر.ع4.2m8.2x23.4x1x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022ر.ع90.4mر.ع99.3mر.ع4.2m7.9x21.6x0.9x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022ر.ع92.0mر.ع100.5mر.ع6.2m7.3x14.8x0.9x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022ر.ع93.7mر.ع94.0mر.ع6.1m7.3x15.4x1x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022ر.ع94.4mر.ع94.0mر.ع6.1m7.5x15.5x1x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022ر.ع97.4mر.ع95.8mر.ع8.7m6.8x11.2x1x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022ر.ع100.1mر.ع95.8mر.ع8.7m6.8x11.6x1x
Mon, 16 May 2022ر.ع103.3mر.ع92.5mر.ع6.8m7.4x15.1x1.1x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022ر.ع103.6mر.ع92.5mر.ع6.9m6.7x15x1.1x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022ر.ع107.0mر.ع93.2mر.ع7.9m6x13.6x1.1x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022ر.ع107.8mر.ع97.3mر.ع10.7m6.5x10x1.1x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022ر.ع107.8mر.ع97.5mر.ع10.8m6.5x10x1.1x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021ر.ع104.9mر.ع97.5mر.ع10.8m6.5x9.7x1.1x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021ر.ع102.8mر.ع96.7mر.ع12.7m5.6x8.1x1.1x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021ر.ع106.7mر.ع96.7mر.ع12.7m5.5x8.4x1.1x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021ر.ع107.8mر.ع96.7mر.ع12.7m5.5x8.5x1.1x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021ر.ع108.3mر.ع96.7mر.ع12.7m5.2x8.5x1.1x
Sun, 04 Apr 2021ر.ع97.6mر.ع92.8mر.ع11.2m4.4x8.7x1.1x
Wed, 06 Jan 2021ر.ع95.5mر.ع93.9mر.ع10.3m9.4x9.2x1x
Sat, 10 Oct 2020ر.ع94.2mر.ع92.7mر.ع9.8m7.6x9.6x1x
Fri, 03 Jul 2020ر.ع88.8mر.ع95.0mر.ع9.1m8.5x9.8x0.9x
Mon, 06 Apr 2020ر.ع80.5mر.ع98.8mر.ع7.4m17x10.8x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.6x


Total Market Cap: ر.ع94.3mTotal Earnings: ر.ع7.5mTotal Revenue: ر.ع98.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Omani General Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Omani Multi-line Insurance industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 21.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 11.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.0x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Multi-line Insurance industry have declined 17% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 6.3% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Omani General Insurance compare with similar industries?

OM Market0.058%
Financials-0.44%
Insurance0.46%
General Insurance1.52%
Insurance Brokers0%
Life and Health Insurance0%
Property and Casualty Insurance0%
Reinsurance0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DICS Dhofar Insurance Company SAOGر.ع0.202.5%
+ر.ع523.8k
4.6%PE8.1x
TAOI Takaful Oman Insurance SAOGر.ع0.04313.2%
+ر.ع500.0k
-38.6%PS0.3x
AMAT Al Madina Insurance Company SAOGر.ع0.0922.2%
+ر.ع350.0k
-5.2%PE11.3x
OQIC Oman Qatar Insurance Company SAOGر.ع0.170.6%
+ر.ع100.0k
-21.5%PE6.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AMAT

ر.ع0.092

Al Madina Insurance Company SAOG

7D

2.2%

1Y

-5.2%

OQIC

ر.ع0.17

Oman Qatar Insurance Company SAOG

7D

0.6%

1Y

-21.5%

OUIC

ر.ع0.28

Oman United Insurance Company SAOG

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-24.2%

DICS

ر.ع0.20

Dhofar Insurance Company SAOG

7D

2.5%

1Y

4.6%

TAOI

ر.ع0.043

Takaful Oman Insurance SAOG

7D

13.2%

1Y

-38.6%