Header cover image

Omani (MSM) Diversified Metals and Mining Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 04, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-15.4%
  • 1Y-39.6%
  • YTD-39.6%

All of the companies in the Diversified Metals and Mining industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 10.0%. In the past year, the industry is down 40%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Omani Diversified Metals and Mining Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 04 Dec 2022ر.ع6.6mر.ع3.9mر.ع1.3m5.2x5.2x1.7x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022ر.ع6.6mر.ع3.3mر.ع756.6k8.7x8.7x2x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022ر.ع7.2mر.ع3.3mر.ع756.6k9.5x9.5x2.2x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022ر.ع7.5mر.ع3.3mر.ع756.6k9.9x9.9x2.3x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022ر.ع7.2mر.ع2.8mر.ع458.0k15.7x15.7x2.6x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022ر.ع10.8mر.ع2.8mر.ع458.0k23.5x23.5x3.9x
Fri, 20 May 2022ر.ع10.8mر.ع2.8mر.ع458.0k23.5x23.5x3.9x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022ر.ع10.8mر.ع3.0mر.ع369.2k29.2x29.2x3.6x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022ر.ع10.8mر.ع3.0mر.ع369.2k29.2x29.2x3.6x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022ر.ع10.9mر.ع3.0mر.ع369.2k29.6x29.6x3.7x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022ر.ع10.9mر.ع2.5m-ر.ع353,992.00n/a-30.8x4.3x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021ر.ع10.9mر.ع2.5m-ر.ع353,992.00n/a-30.8x4.3x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021ر.ع10.9mر.ع2.0m-ر.ع528,063.00n/a-20.7x5.4x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021ر.ع10.9mر.ع2.0m-ر.ع528,063.00n/a-20.7x5.4x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021ر.ع10.9mر.ع2.0m-ر.ع528,063.00n/a-20.7x5.4x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021ر.ع10.9mر.ع2.0m-ر.ع528,063.00n/a-20.7x5.4x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021ر.ع10.9mر.ع1.6m-ر.ع568,643.00n/a-19.2x6.7x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021ر.ع10.9mر.ع1.1m-ر.ع633,990.00n/a-17.2x9.9x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020ر.ع10.9mر.ع1.4mر.ع182.6k59.8x59.8x7.7x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020ر.ع10.9mر.ع1.9mر.ع356.7k30.6x30.6x5.9x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020ر.ع10.9mر.ع2.0mر.ع310.3k35.2x35.2x5.5x
Thu, 02 Jan 2020ر.ع10.9mر.ع2.4mر.ع346.3k31.5x31.5x4.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

31.5x


Total Market Cap: ر.ع10.9mTotal Earnings: ر.ع346.3kTotal Revenue: ر.ع2.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Omani Diversified Metals and Mining Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.3x20212022
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Omani Diversified Metals and Mining industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Metals and Mining industry have grown 59% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 23% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Omani Diversified Metals and Mining compare with similar industries?

OM Market0.20%
Materials-1.42%
Metals and Mining4.35%
Diversified Metals and Mining0%
Steel5.91%
Copper0%
Aluminum0%
Gold0%
Precious Metals and Minerals0%
Silver0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News