Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Drug Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 11, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D3.0%
  • 3M33.6%
  • 1Y107.2%
  • YTDn/a

All of the companies in the Drug Retail industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 3.0%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 100%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Drug Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 11 Jul 2024Mex$92.9bMex$112.9bMex$4.8b19.4x19.3x0.8x
Sat, 08 Jun 2024Mex$92.2bMex$130.5bMex$5.0b29.5x18.5x0.7x
Mon, 06 May 2024Mex$84.8bMex$126.5bMex$4.7b25.6x17.9x0.7x
Wed, 03 Apr 2024Mex$74.1bMex$124.1bMex$4.2b25.6x17.5x0.6x
Fri, 01 Mar 2024Mex$69.2bMex$124.1bMex$4.2b24.8x16.3x0.6x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024Mex$59.0bMex$124.1bMex$4.2b23.5x13.9x0.5x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023Mex$56.2bMex$124.1bMex$4.2b23.2x13.3x0.5x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023Mex$53.1bMex$124.1bMex$4.2b22.6x12.5x0.4x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023Mex$53.6bMex$121.1bMex$3.9b22x13.8x0.4x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023Mex$53.5bMex$121.1bMex$3.9b21.2x13.8x0.4x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023Mex$51.0bMex$121.1bMex$3.9b18.6x13.1x0.4x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023Mex$49.7bMex$117.4bMex$3.5b24.1x14.3x0.4x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023Mex$52.0bMex$117.4bMex$3.5b21.2x14.9x0.4x
Tue, 09 May 2023Mex$50.5bMex$100.9bMex$3.4b15.1x15.1x0.5x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023Mex$46.6bMex$97.9bMex$3.2b14.7x14.7x0.5x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023Mex$44.1bMex$114.1bMex$3.2b44.8x13.7x0.4x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023Mex$32.6bMex$93.6bMex$3.0b10.8x10.8x0.3x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022Mex$31.5bMex$93.6bMex$3.0b10.4x10.4x0.3x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022Mex$31.6bMex$93.6bMex$3.0b10.4x10.4x0.3x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022Mex$30.7bMex$91.4bMex$2.9b10.6x10.6x0.3x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022Mex$32.4bMex$91.4bMex$2.9b11.2x11.2x0.4x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022Mex$32.2bMex$91.4bMex$2.9b11.2x11.2x0.4x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022Mex$29.4bMex$87.8bMex$2.7b10.7x10.7x0.3x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022Mex$30.8bMex$87.8bMex$2.7b11.2x11.2x0.4x
Wed, 11 May 2022Mex$34.4bMex$102.8bMex$2.8b36.8x12.2x0.3x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022Mex$32.1bMex$84.8bMex$2.6b12.3x12.3x0.4x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022Mex$31.3bMex$84.8bMex$2.6b11.9x11.9x0.4x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022Mex$32.6bMex$82.8bMex$2.5b13x13x0.4x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021Mex$32.4bMex$82.8bMex$2.5b12.9x12.9x0.4x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021Mex$31.9bMex$82.8bMex$2.5b12.7x12.7x0.4x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021Mex$32.1bMex$79.6bMex$2.3b13.8x13.8x0.4x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021Mex$30.9bMex$79.6bMex$2.3b13.2x13.2x0.4x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021Mex$32.1bMex$79.6bMex$2.3b13.8x13.8x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14.2x


Total Market Cap: Mex$33.1bTotal Earnings: Mex$2.3bTotal Revenue: Mex$79.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Drug Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Mexican Drug Retail industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Drug Retail industry have grown 29% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Mexican Drug Retail compare with similar industries?

MX Market2.40%
Consumer Staples2.80%
Food and Staples Retail3.89%
Drug Retail3.02%
Big Box Super Stores4.54%
Food Distributors0%
Food Retail-0.13%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FRAGUA B Corporativo Fragua. deMex$963.253.0%
+Mex$2.7b
107.2%PE19.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.