Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Big Box Super Stores Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 08, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M-0.8%
  • 1Y0.8%
  • YTD-1.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Big Box Super Stores industry has dropped 4.9%, driven by Wal-Mart de México. de declining 5.3%. As for the longer term, the industry's performance has been flat for the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 10% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Big Box Super Stores Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 09 Dec 2022Mex$1.3tMex$988.4bMex$53.9b15.8x25.1x1.4x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022Mex$1.4tMex$988.4bMex$53.9b16.6x26.3x1.4x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022Mex$1.3tMex$962.4bMex$53.1b12.6x24.9x1.4x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022Mex$1.2tMex$962.4bMex$53.1b12.8x23x1.3x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022Mex$1.4tMex$961.6bMex$53.0b13.1x25.6x1.4x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022Mex$1.2tMex$940.2bMex$51.6b13.6x23.8x1.3x
Wed, 25 May 2022Mex$1.3tMex$940.2bMex$51.6b13.4x25.4x1.4x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022Mex$1.4tMex$919.3bMex$50.3b15.6x27.7x1.5x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022Mex$1.4tMex$920.1bMex$50.3b15.2x28.3x1.5x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022Mex$1.3tMex$896.1bMex$49.0b21.1x27.3x1.5x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022Mex$1.3tMex$896.1bMex$49.0b21.8x27.4x1.5x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021Mex$1.4tMex$896.1bMex$49.0b20.5x27.7x1.5x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021Mex$1.4tMex$896.1bMex$49.0b20.2x28.6x1.6x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021Mex$1.3tMex$883.5bMex$45.7b29x27.9x1.4x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021Mex$1.3tMex$883.5bMex$45.7b29.2x28.1x1.5x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021Mex$1.2tMex$883.5bMex$45.7b27.5x26.3x1.4x
Wed, 05 May 2021Mex$1.2tMex$878.6bMex$35.5b21.4x34.2x1.4x
Sat, 06 Feb 2021Mex$1.1tMex$882.4bMex$35.1b19.9x30.7x1.2x
Tue, 10 Nov 2020Mex$946.9bMex$873.7bMex$33.6b18.4x28.2x1.1x
Mon, 03 Aug 2020Mex$967.3bMex$867.3bMex$33.9b18.7x28.5x1.1x
Thu, 07 May 2020Mex$1.1tMex$854.6bMex$43.0b25.8x24.9x1.3x
Sun, 09 Feb 2020Mex$1.0tMex$831.8bMex$41.7b25.3x24.9x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.6x


Total Market Cap: Mex$1.0tTotal Earnings: Mex$41.7bTotal Revenue: Mex$831.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Big Box Super Stores Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 27.6x20212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Mexican Hypermarkets and Super Centers industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hypermarkets and Super Centers industry have grown 8.9% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.9% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Mexican Big Box Super Stores compare with similar industries?

MX Market-0.23%
Consumer Staples1.14%
Food and Staples Retail0.076%
Big Box Super Stores-0.23%
Food Retail3.57%
Drug Retail0.088%
Food Distributors0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SORIANA B Organización Soriana S. A. B. de C. VMex$30.205.4%
+Mex$2.8b
27.8%PE11.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.