Header cover image

Moroccan (MASI) Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D2.3%
  • 3M2.7%
  • 1Y12.0%
  • YTD3.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Insurance industry has risen 2.3%, driven by gains from Wafa Assurance of 2.4%. This means that the industry has gained 12% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 11% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Moroccan Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024د.م30.4bد.م25.4bد.م1.6b19.3x19.1x1.2x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024د.م29.3bد.م24.9bد.م1.6b18.7x18.4x1.2x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023د.م29.3bد.م24.9bد.م1.6b19.3x18.4x1.2x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023د.م29.1bد.م24.5bد.م1.2b18.8x23.4x1.2x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023د.م29.5bد.م24.5bد.م1.2b19.6x23.7x1.2x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023د.م28.5bد.م24.5bد.م1.2b19.5x23.1x1.2x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023د.م28.8bد.م19.1bد.م822.0m21.9x35x1.5x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023د.م28.5bد.م19.1bد.م822.0m21x34.7x1.5x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023د.م28.3bد.م24.7bد.م1.2b19.8x22.9x1.1x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023د.م27.1bد.م24.7bد.م1.2b19.8x21.9x1.1x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023د.م27.2bد.م23.9bد.م1.2b21.6x22x1.1x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023د.م27.0bد.م23.9bد.م1.2b21.5x21.9x1.1x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023د.م24.4bد.م23.9bد.م1.2b20.3x19.8x1x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022د.م27.8bد.م23.9bد.م1.2b22x22.5x1.2x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022د.م26.4bد.م23.9bد.م1.2b21.6x21.4x1.1x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022د.م28.6bد.م24.2bد.م1.6b21.7x18.3x1.2x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022د.م29.4bد.م24.2bد.م1.6b21.9x18.9x1.2x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022د.م29.3bد.م24.2bد.م1.6b21.3x18.8x1.2x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022د.م28.7bد.م24.2bد.م1.6b20.1x18.5x1.2x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022د.م31.1bد.م23.0bد.م2.1b18.7x14.9x1.4x
Mon, 02 May 2022د.م32.6bد.م22.8bد.م2.2b19.2x15.1x1.4x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022د.م32.9bد.م22.2bد.م2.2b17.6x14.9x1.5x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022د.م32.2bد.م22.2bد.م2.2b17.2x14.6x1.5x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022د.م33.7bد.م22.2bد.م2.2b17.9x15.2x1.5x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021د.م31.6bد.م22.2bد.م2.2b17.2x14.3x1.4x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021د.م31.9bد.م22.2bد.م2.2b17.5x14.4x1.4x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021د.م30.7bد.م22.2bد.م2.2b16.8x13.9x1.4x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021د.م28.4bد.م19.7bد.م1.2b26.8x24.3x1.4x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021د.م27.7bد.م19.7bد.م1.2b25.7x23.7x1.4x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021د.م26.6bد.م19.7bد.م1.2b24.5x22.8x1.4x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021د.م25.8bد.م19.7bد.م1.2b25.3x22.1x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.1x


Total Market Cap: د.م25.8bTotal Earnings: د.م1.2bTotal Revenue: د.م19.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Moroccan Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Moroccan Insurance industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 20.8x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Insurance industry have grown 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.8% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Moroccan Financials industry?

MA Market1.82%
Financials0.41%
Insurance2.28%
Insurance Brokers3.82%
General Insurance2.13%
Life and Health Insurance0%
Property and Casualty Insurance0%
Reinsurance0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Insurance Brokers industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 22.2x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the General Insurance industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 20.8x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the General Insurance industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 11% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 28% per year.
  • In contrast, the General Insurance industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 11% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
WAA Wafa Assuranceد.م4.25k2.4%
+د.م350.0m
14.9%PE19.3x
SAH Sanlam Marocد.م1.32k5.6%
+د.م288.2m
32.1%PE20.8x
AGM Agmaد.م7.50k5.6%
+د.م80.0m
25.0%PE24.7x
AFM AFMAد.م1.22k1.7%
+د.م20.0m
-2.4%PE19.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SAH

د.م1,321.00

Sanlam Maroc

7D

5.6%

1Y

32.1%

WAA

د.م4,250.00

Wafa Assurance

7D

2.4%

1Y

14.9%

AGM

د.م7,500.00

Agma

7D

5.6%

1Y

25.0%

ATL

د.م122.00

AtlantaSanad Société Anonyme

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-3.6%

AFM

د.م1,220.00

AFMA

7D

1.7%

1Y

-2.4%