Header cover image

Moroccan (MASI) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 02, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M-4.1%
  • 1Y-23.8%
  • YTD-4.5%

The Packaged Foods and Meats industry has been flat over the last week, but Mutandis has lost 3.4%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 25% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 16% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Moroccan Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 02 Feb 2023د.م28.0bد.م12.4bد.م661.1m23.7x42.4x2.2x
Sat, 31 Dec 2022د.م29.4bد.م12.2bد.م686.6m26.1x42.9x2.4x
Mon, 28 Nov 2022د.م28.5bد.م17.8bد.م887.0m31x32.2x1.6x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022د.م28.9bد.م17.8bد.م887.0m31.1x32.6x1.6x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022د.م32.9bد.م17.5bد.م949.6m34.6x34.7x1.9x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022د.م31.7bد.م17.5bد.م949.6m34.1x33.4x1.8x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022د.م31.0bد.م17.5bد.م949.6m30.4x32.7x1.8x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022د.م31.3bد.م18.2bد.م1.0b29.9x31.1x1.7x
Sat, 14 May 2022د.م33.4bد.م18.2bد.م1.0b32.7x33.1x1.8x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022د.م33.1bد.م18.6bد.م1.2b30.4x28.4x1.8x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022د.م32.8bد.م18.6bد.م1.2b28.8x28.1x1.8x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022د.م36.5bد.م18.6bد.م1.2b30x31x2x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022د.م35.4bد.م19.8bد.م1.2b29.3x30.1x1.8x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021د.م34.6bد.م19.8bد.م1.2b28.8x29.5x1.8x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021د.م35.7bد.م19.8bد.م1.2b30.2x30.4x1.8x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021د.م36.5bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b31.7x33.6x1.9x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021د.م36.0bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b31.2x33.1x1.9x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021د.م36.3bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b31.3x33.4x1.9x
Fri, 02 Apr 2021د.م32.8bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b28.2x30.1x1.7x
Mon, 04 Jan 2021د.م29.5bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b25.1x27.1x1.5x
Thu, 08 Oct 2020د.م27.7bد.م19.1bد.م1.1b23.6x24.6x1.4x
Wed, 01 Jul 2020د.م28.7bد.م18.9bد.م1.2b22.4x24.7x1.5x
Sat, 04 Apr 2020د.م24.6bد.م19.0bد.م1.2b21.1x20.3x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.3x


Total Market Cap: د.م30.6bTotal Earnings: د.م1.3bTotal Revenue: د.م19.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Moroccan Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 29.4x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Moroccan Packaged Foods and Meats industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 41.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 29.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.7x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have declined 19% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 13% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Moroccan Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

MA Market-0.88%
Consumer Staples-0.67%
Food-0.76%
Packaged Foods and Meats-0.76%
Agricultural Products0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CSR Cosumarد.م172.001.2%
+د.م189.0m
-37.0%PE23.7x
MUT Mutandisد.م207.004.5%
+د.م83.2m
-17.0%n/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CSR

د.م172.00

Cosumar

7D

1.2%

1Y

-37.0%

MUT

د.م207.00

Mutandis

7D

4.5%

1Y

-17.0%

CRS

د.م23.80

Cartier Saada

7D

-4.0%

1Y

-22.0%