Header cover image

Moroccan (MASI) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedMar 01, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M-0.5%
  • 1Y8.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Packaged Foods and Meats industry has risen 1.9%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 11%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 4.7% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Moroccan Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 01 Mar 2024د.م31.6bد.م22.4bد.م913.8m26.6x34.6x1.4x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024د.م31.0bد.م22.4bد.م912.1m37.3x34x1.4x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023د.م31.7bد.م22.2bد.م909.8m23.8x34.8x1.4x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023د.م32.2bد.م22.7bد.م1.1b24.5x29x1.4x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023د.م32.0bد.م22.7bد.م1.1b24x28.8x1.4x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023د.م31.7bد.م23.0bد.م1.1b23x28.4x1.4x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023د.م32.2bد.م22.9bد.م1.1b24x29.2x1.4x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023د.م30.6bد.م22.9bد.م1.1b22.4x27.7x1.3x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023د.م29.9bد.م13.6bد.م800.4m21.5x37.4x2.2x
Tue, 09 May 2023د.م29.2bد.م13.6bد.م800.4m20.7x36.5x2.1x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023د.م28.7bد.م12.4bد.م661.1m24.5x43.4x2.3x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023د.م28.5bد.م12.4bد.م661.1m24.1x43.1x2.3x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023د.م27.7bد.م12.4bد.م661.1m23.4x41.9x2.2x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022د.م31.4bد.م17.8bد.م887.0m31.9x35.3x1.8x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022د.م27.8bد.م17.8bد.م887.0m31.1x31.3x1.6x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022د.م29.0bد.م17.8bد.م887.0m30.4x32.7x1.6x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022د.م33.8bد.م17.5bد.م949.6m34.6x35.6x1.9x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022د.م31.2bد.م17.5bد.م949.6m34.4x32.9x1.8x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022د.م31.0bد.م17.5bد.م949.6m30.4x32.7x1.8x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022د.م32.0bد.م18.2bد.م1.0b30.7x31.7x1.8x
Wed, 11 May 2022د.م32.5bد.م18.2bد.م1.0b32.1x32.2x1.8x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022د.م32.8bد.م18.6bد.م1.2b30.4x28.1x1.8x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022د.م32.8bد.م18.6bد.م1.2b28.8x27.9x1.8x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022د.م36.5bد.م18.6bد.م1.2b30x31x2x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021د.م35.6bد.م19.8bد.م1.2b29.6x30.3x1.8x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021د.م35.0bد.م19.8bد.م1.2b29.3x29.8x1.8x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021د.م35.6bد.م19.8bد.م1.2b29.9x30.3x1.8x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021د.م36.3bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b31.2x33.3x1.9x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021د.م36.0bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b31.2x33.1x1.9x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021د.م34.4bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b28.7x31.6x1.8x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021د.م31.9bد.م19.3bد.م1.1b27.3x29.3x1.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

29.3x


Total Market Cap: د.م31.9bTotal Earnings: د.م1.1bTotal Revenue: د.م19.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Moroccan Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 33x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Moroccan Packaged Foods and Meats industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 33.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have declined 5.7% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 5.1% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Moroccan Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

MA Market0.43%
Consumer Staples-0.39%
Food-0.36%
Packaged Foods and Meats-0.36%
Agricultural Products0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LES Lesieur Cristalد.م273.500.2%
+د.م13.8m
9.8%PE1259.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

LES

د.م273.50

Lesieur Cristal

7D

0.2%

1Y

9.8%

CRS

د.م22.58

Cartier Saada

7D

-0.04%

1Y

-15.7%

CSR

د.م194.00

Cosumar

7D

-0.5%

1Y

6.6%

MUT

د.م267.00

Mutandis

7D

-1.1%

1Y

23.6%