Header cover image

Croatian (CROBEX) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D1.5%
  • 3M14.7%
  • 1Y7.7%
  • YTD9.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has dropped 2.5%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 8.6%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Croatian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023Kn3.4bKn821.1mKn420.2m9.5x8.1x4.1x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022Kn22.9bKn6.3bKn3.2b8.6x7.1x3.6x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022Kn22.6bKn6.3bKn3.2b8.6x7x3.6x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022Kn22.5bKn5.8bKn2.9b9.3x7.8x3.9x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022Kn23.1bKn5.8bKn2.9b9.4x8x4x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022Kn23.2bKn5.8bKn2.9b9.1x8x4x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022Kn23.5bKn5.7bKn2.0b10.3x12x4.1x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022Kn23.6bKn5.7bKn2.0b10.8x12x4.1x
Sun, 08 May 2022Kn23.3bKn5.7bKn2.0b9.5x11.8x4.1x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022Kn25.3bKn5.5bKn1.8b9.4x14.3x4.6x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022Kn23.9bKn5.4bKn1.8b8.5x13.3x4.4x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022Kn23.4bKn5.2bKn1.5b7.6x15.7x4.5x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021Kn22.6bKn5.2bKn1.5b6.8x15.2x4.3x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021Kn22.5bKn5.2bKn1.5b7x15.1x4.3x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021Kn23.2bKn5.1bKn1.3b6.4x17.3x4.6x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021Kn21.5bKn5.1bKn1.3b6.4x16x4.3x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021Kn21.4bKn5.1bKn1.3b6.2x15.9x4.2x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021Kn20.2bKn4.8bKn1.2b6.8x17.3x4.2x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021Kn19.0bKn4.9bKn1.2b7.8x15.2x3.9x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020Kn18.6bKn5.5bKn1.5b7.3x12.5x3.4x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020Kn17.5bKn5.7bKn1.5b7.4x11.9x3.1x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020Kn18.6bKn6.2bKn1.9b7.3x9.8x3x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020Kn20.0bKn6.3bKn2.0b8.1x10.1x3.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.1x


Total Market Cap: Kn21.9bTotal Earnings: Kn2.0bTotal Revenue: Kn6.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Croatian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12.5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Croatian Diversified Banks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 8.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 12.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 3.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have declined 40% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 49% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Croatian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

HR Market0.88%
Financials1.35%
Banks1.46%
Diversified Banks1.47%
Regional Banks-0.73%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ZABA Zagrebacka banka d.d€9.541.7%
+€51.2m
7.2%PB1.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.