Header cover image

New Zealand (NZX) Electronic Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 07, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D2.9%
  • 3M-13.9%
  • 1Y-52.7%
  • YTD1.0%

In the last week, the Electronic Components industry is up 2.0%, with all of the companies up. In contrast, the industry has lost 51% in the last 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 6.9% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the New Zealand Electronic Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 07 Jan 2023NZ$238.3mNZ$173.7mNZ$30.2m7.9x7.9x1.4x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022NZ$265.5mNZ$173.7mNZ$30.2m8.8x8.8x1.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022NZ$283.7mNZ$172.0mNZ$33.1m8.6x8.6x1.6x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022NZ$276.9mNZ$172.0mNZ$33.1m8.4x8.4x1.6x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022NZ$306.4mNZ$172.0mNZ$33.1m9.3x9.3x1.8x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022NZ$308.7mNZ$172.0mNZ$33.1m9.3x9.3x1.8x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022NZ$290.5mNZ$172.0mNZ$33.1m8.8x8.8x1.7x
Sat, 21 May 2022NZ$324.6mNZ$154.1mNZ$23.9m13.6x13.6x2.1x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022NZ$374.5mNZ$154.1mNZ$23.9m15.7x15.7x2.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022NZ$381.3mNZ$154.1mNZ$23.9m15.9x15.9x2.5x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022NZ$422.1mNZ$154.1mNZ$23.9mn/a17.6x2.7x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022NZ$503.9mNZ$154.1mNZ$23.9m21.1x21.1x3.3x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021NZ$404.0mNZ$154.1mNZ$23.9mn/a16.9x2.6x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021NZ$351.8mNZ$128.3mNZ$9.6m36.5x36.5x2.7x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021NZ$306.4mNZ$128.3mNZ$9.6m31.8x31.8x2.4x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021NZ$220.2mNZ$128.3mNZ$9.6m22.8x22.8x1.7x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021NZ$208.8mNZ$128.3mNZ$9.6m21.7x21.7x1.6x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021NZ$213.3mNZ$128.3mNZ$9.6m22.1x22.1x1.7x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020NZ$131.6mNZ$124.9mNZ$8.5m15.6x15.6x1.1x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020NZ$89.6mNZ$121.6mNZ$7.3m12.3x12.3x0.7x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020NZ$61.3mNZ$120.3mNZ$5.6m10.9x10.9x0.5x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020NZ$37.0mNZ$119.0mNZ$4.0m9.3x9.3x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.1x


Total Market Cap: NZ$63.5mTotal Earnings: NZ$3.3mTotal Revenue: NZ$118.3mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
New Zealand Electronic Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.4x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the New Zealander Electronic Components industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electronic Components industry have grown 109% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does New Zealand Electronic Components compare with similar industries?

NZ Market1.22%
Tech0.90%
Electronic Equipment and Components2.26%
Electronic Components2.94%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments1.61%
Electronic Manufacturing Services0%
Technology Distributors0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RAK RakonNZ$1.052.9%
+NZ$6.8m
-52.7%PE7.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

RAK

NZ$1.05

Rakon

7D

2.9%

1Y

-52.7%