Header cover image

New Zealand (NZX) Diversified REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-0.3%
  • 3M-5.3%
  • 1Y-0.6%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Diversified REITs industry is up 1.7%, with all of the companies up. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 3.1%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 50% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the New Zealand Diversified REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024NZ$1.8bNZ$226.1m-NZ$243,538,000.00n/a-7.3x7.9x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024NZ$1.8bNZ$226.1m-NZ$243,538,000.00n/a-7.3x7.8x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024NZ$1.8bNZ$226.1m-NZ$243,538,000.00n/a-7.4x7.9x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024NZ$1.9bNZ$226.1m-NZ$243,538,000.00n/a-7.6x8.2x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023NZ$1.7bNZ$226.1m-NZ$243,538,000.00n/a-7.2x7.7x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023NZ$1.7bNZ$226.4m-NZ$210,629,000.00n/a-8.2x7.6x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023NZ$1.8bNZ$226.4m-NZ$210,629,000.00n/a-8.3x7.7x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023NZ$1.8bNZ$226.4m-NZ$210,629,000.00n/a-8.8x8.1x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023NZ$1.9bNZ$226.4m-NZ$210,629,000.00n/a-9.2x8.6x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023NZ$1.8bNZ$226.4m-NZ$210,629,000.00n/a-8.4x7.8x
Wed, 24 May 2023NZ$1.7bNZ$291.1m-NZ$82,473,000.00130.5x-21.1x6x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023NZ$1.8bNZ$281.7mNZ$118.2m67.9x14.9x6.3x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023NZ$1.8bNZ$281.7mNZ$118.2m70.6x15.2x6.4x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023NZ$1.8bNZ$281.7mNZ$118.2m70.5x15.6x6.5x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023NZ$1.9bNZ$281.7mNZ$118.2m64.2x15.7x6.6x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022NZ$1.9bNZ$281.7mNZ$118.2m67.1x15.7x6.6x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022NZ$2.0bNZ$322.4mNZ$351.4m7.6x5.6x6.1x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022NZ$2.0bNZ$322.4mNZ$351.4m7.9x5.7x6.2x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022NZ$2.2bNZ$322.4mNZ$351.4m8.7x6.2x6.8x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022NZ$2.2bNZ$322.4mNZ$351.4m8.6x6.2x6.7x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022NZ$2.0bNZ$322.4mNZ$351.4m8.1x5.8x6.3x
Thu, 26 May 2022NZ$2.1bNZ$327.6mNZ$384.9m6.6x5.4x6.4x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022NZ$2.3bNZ$330.6mNZ$402.9m7.5x5.7x7x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022NZ$2.4bNZ$330.6mNZ$402.9m7.7x5.8x7.1x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022NZ$2.4bNZ$330.6mNZ$402.9mn/a5.9x7.1x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022NZ$2.5bNZ$330.6mNZ$402.9m16x6.3x7.7x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021NZ$2.5bNZ$330.6mNZ$402.9m7.7x6.2x7.6x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021NZ$2.5bNZ$299.1mNZ$389.6mn/a6.5x8.4x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021NZ$6.1bNZ$481.1mNZ$1.0b6.7x6x12.6x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021NZ$6.4bNZ$481.1mNZ$1.0b6.8x6.3x13.4x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021NZ$6.1bNZ$481.1mNZ$1.0b6.6x5.9x12.6x
Thu, 06 May 2021NZ$5.6bNZ$481.1mNZ$1.0b6.3x5.4x11.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.4x


Total Market Cap: NZ$5.6bTotal Earnings: NZ$1.0bTotal Revenue: NZ$481.1mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
New Zealand Diversified REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 3.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the New Zealander Diversified REITs industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Diversified REITs industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 22% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does New Zealand Diversified REITs compare with similar industries?

NZ Market-1.06%
Real Estate-0.26%
REITS-0.29%
Diversified REITs-0.29%
Office REITs0.43%
Residential REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Industrial REITs-0.11%
Healthcare REITs-0.23%
Retail REITs-0.67%
Specialized REITs-4.30%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SPG

NZ$1.29

Stride Property Group

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-1.5%