Header cover image

New Zealand (NZX) Drug Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 26, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M7.2%
  • 1Y12.6%
  • YTD-1.5%

In the last week, Drug Retail has been flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 13% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the New Zealand Drug Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 26 Jan 2023NZ$192.0mNZ$715.5mNZ$26.3m7.3x7.3x0.3x
Sat, 24 Dec 2022NZ$192.0mNZ$715.5mNZ$26.3m7.3x7.3x0.3x
Mon, 21 Nov 2022NZ$171.9mNZ$670.3mNZ$24.6m7x7x0.3x
Wed, 19 Oct 2022NZ$186.3mNZ$670.3mNZ$24.6m7.6x7.6x0.3x
Fri, 16 Sep 2022NZ$192.0mNZ$670.3mNZ$24.6m7.8x7.8x0.3x
Sun, 14 Aug 2022NZ$197.7mNZ$670.3mNZ$24.6m8.1x8.1x0.3x
Tue, 12 Jul 2022NZ$190.6mNZ$670.3mNZ$24.6m7.8x7.8x0.3x
Thu, 09 Jun 2022NZ$191.8mNZ$670.3mNZ$24.6m7.8x7.8x0.3x
Sat, 07 May 2022NZ$193.3mNZ$603.2mNZ$17.6m11x11x0.3x
Mon, 04 Apr 2022NZ$189.0mNZ$603.2mNZ$17.6m10.8x10.8x0.3x
Wed, 02 Mar 2022NZ$173.2mNZ$603.2mNZ$17.6m9.9x9.9x0.3x
Fri, 28 Jan 2022NZ$170.4mNZ$603.2mNZ$17.6mn/a9.7x0.3x
Sun, 26 Dec 2021NZ$163.2mNZ$603.2mNZ$17.6m9.3x9.3x0.3x
Tue, 23 Nov 2021NZ$166.1mNZ$570.4mNZ$16.8mn/a9.9x0.3x
Thu, 21 Oct 2021NZ$180.4mNZ$570.4mNZ$16.8m10.8x10.8x0.3x
Sat, 18 Sep 2021NZ$166.1mNZ$570.4mNZ$16.8m9.9x9.9x0.3x
Mon, 16 Aug 2021NZ$164.6mNZ$570.4mNZ$16.8m9.8x9.8x0.3x
Mon, 31 May 2021NZ$153.2mNZ$570.4mNZ$16.8m9.1x9.1x0.3x
Thu, 04 Mar 2021NZ$150.3mNZ$570.3mNZ$16.0m9.4x9.4x0.3x
Sun, 06 Dec 2020NZ$148.9mNZ$570.3mNZ$15.3m9.7x9.7x0.3x
Wed, 09 Sep 2020NZ$147.4mNZ$569.4mNZ$14.4m10.2x10.2x0.3x
Tue, 02 Jun 2020NZ$147.4mNZ$568.5mNZ$13.5m10.9x10.9x0.3x
Fri, 06 Mar 2020NZ$161.8mNZ$564.4mNZ$14.2m11.4x11.4x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.2x


Total Market Cap: NZ$187.5mTotal Earnings: NZ$14.2mTotal Revenue: NZ$564.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
New Zealand Drug Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.7x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the New Zealander Drug Retail industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Drug Retail industry have grown 23% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does New Zealand Drug Retail compare with similar industries?

NZ Market0.68%
Consumer Staples-1.56%
Food and Staples Retail-1.37%
Drug Retail-0.74%
Food Distributors9.72%
Big Box Super Stores0%
Food Retail-5.00%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GXH Green Cross HealthNZ$1.396.1%
+NZ$11.5m
17.8%PE7.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.