Header cover image

Moroccan (MASI) Steel Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D4.8%
  • 3M-7.6%
  • 1Y-23.5%
  • YTD8.9%

The Steel industry has gained 1.3% over the past week. In the past year, the industry is down 25%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 22% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Moroccan Steel Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 31 Jan 2023د.م2.1bد.م4.9bد.م120.2m17.8x17.8x0.4x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022د.م2.1bد.م4.9bد.م120.2m17.5x17.5x0.4x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022د.م2.2bد.م4.9bد.م120.2m18.2x18.2x0.4x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022د.م2.1bد.م4.9bد.م120.2m17.5x17.5x0.4x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022د.م2.8bد.م4.5bد.م107.8m26x26x0.6x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022د.م2.9bد.م4.5bد.م107.8m27x27x0.6x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022د.م2.8bد.م4.5bد.م107.8m26.4x26.4x0.6x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022د.م3.1bد.م4.5bد.م107.8m28.6x28.6x0.7x
Thu, 12 May 2022د.م3.3bد.م4.6bد.م107.8m30.4x30.4x0.7x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022د.م3.0bد.م4.0bد.م62.0m48.1x48.1x0.7x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022د.م2.7bد.م4.0bد.م62.0m43.1x43.1x0.7x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022د.م2.8bد.م4.0bد.م62.0m45.9x45.9x0.7x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021د.م2.4bد.م4.0bد.م62.0m38.4x38.4x0.6x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021د.م2.4bد.م4.0bد.م62.0m39x39x0.6x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021د.م2.4bد.م4.0bد.م62.0m38.2x38.2x0.6x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021د.م2.1bد.م3.2b-د.م28,046,000.00n/a-75.2x0.7x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021د.م2.5bد.م3.2b-د.م28,046,000.00n/a-88.7x0.8x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021د.م1.9bد.م3.2b-د.م28,046,000.00n/a-66.5x0.6x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021د.م1.4bد.م3.2b-د.م28,046,000.00n/a-49.5x0.4x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020د.م939.9mد.م3.1b-د.م58,505,500.00n/a-16.1x0.3x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020د.م783.9mد.م3.0b-د.م88,965,000.00n/a-8.8x0.3x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020د.م799.3mد.م3.3b-د.م65,165,000.00n/a-12.3x0.2x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020د.م975.0mد.م3.6b-د.م41,365,000.00n/a-23.6x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-24.3x


Total Market Cap: د.م1.0bTotal Earnings: -د.م41,365,000.00Total Revenue: د.م3.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Moroccan Steel Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Moroccan Steel industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Steel industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Moroccan Steel compare with similar industries?

MA Market-1.70%
Materials-1.59%
Metals and Mining-1.33%
Steel4.80%
Copper0%
Aluminum0%
Gold0%
Precious Metals and Minerals0%
Silver0%
Diversified Metals and Mining-1.74%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SID SONASIDد.م550.001.9%
+د.م39.0m
-24.7%PE17.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SID

د.م550.00

SONASID

7D

1.9%

1Y

-24.7%