Header cover image

Danish (OMX) Materials Sector Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M9.1%
  • 1Y3.7%
  • YTD4.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Materials industry has dropped 1.2%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. In the past year, the industry has gained 3.7%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Danish Materials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Apr 2024kr.182.5bkr.25.8bkr.3.0b58.8x61.8x7.1x
Tue, 19 Mar 2024kr.193.3bkr.25.7bkr.2.9b62.5x65.7x7.5x
Thu, 15 Feb 2024kr.174.6bkr.26.0bkr.3.1b56.2x56.7x6.7x
Sat, 13 Jan 2024kr.182.7bkr.39.3bkr.5.1b31.7x35.7x4.6x
Mon, 11 Dec 2023kr.179.2bkr.39.3bkr.5.1b23.1x35.1x4.6x
Wed, 08 Nov 2023kr.171.6bkr.39.6bkr.5.2b22.4x32.8x4.3x
Fri, 06 Oct 2023kr.144.2bkr.39.3bkr.5.5b19.5x26.4x3.7x
Sun, 03 Sep 2023kr.147.9bkr.39.3bkr.5.5b19.3x27.1x3.8x
Tue, 01 Aug 2023kr.168.6bkr.39.6bkr.5.9b15.4x28.6x4.3x
Thu, 29 Jun 2023kr.156.8bkr.39.3bkr.5.9b16x26.7x4x
Sat, 27 May 2023kr.174.8bkr.39.3bkr.5.9b16.3x29.8x4.4x
Mon, 24 Apr 2023kr.182.1bkr.39.2bkr.5.9b27.6x30.7x4.7x
Wed, 22 Mar 2023kr.167.9bkr.38.9bkr.5.9b25.6x28.3x4.3x
Fri, 17 Feb 2023kr.171.4bkr.38.6bkr.5.9b26.4x29x4.4x
Sun, 15 Jan 2023kr.170.6bkr.37.9bkr.5.7b28.3x30.1x4.5x
Tue, 13 Dec 2022kr.177.8bkr.37.6bkr.5.7b29.5x31.4x4.7x
Thu, 10 Nov 2022kr.183.0bkr.37.2bkr.5.7b33.9x32.4x4.9x
Sat, 08 Oct 2022kr.161.7bkr.36.3bkr.5.4b29.1x30.1x4.4x
Mon, 05 Sep 2022kr.183.1bkr.36.5bkr.5.5b14.4x33.5x5x
Wed, 03 Aug 2022kr.200.7bkr.35.4bkr.5.4b19x36.8x5.7x
Fri, 01 Jul 2022kr.194.8bkr.35.1bkr.5.4b17.8x36.2x5.5x
Sun, 29 May 2022kr.196.1bkr.35.1bkr.5.4b20.2x36.4x5.6x
Tue, 26 Apr 2022kr.208.1bkr.34.2bkr.5.5b21.9x37.8x6.1x
Thu, 24 Mar 2022kr.196.9bkr.33.8bkr.5.4b23.9x36.4x5.8x
Sat, 19 Feb 2022kr.180.3bkr.33.5bkr.5.6b16.6x32.3x5.4x
Mon, 17 Jan 2022kr.211.3bkr.33.0bkr.5.6b19.1x37.5x6.4x
Wed, 15 Dec 2021kr.223.7bkr.32.8bkr.5.6b18.9x40.3x6.8x
Fri, 12 Nov 2021kr.228.7bkr.32.7bkr.5.6b22.1x40.9x7x
Sun, 10 Oct 2021kr.199.6bkr.32.0bkr.5.5b20.5x36.6x6.2x
Tue, 07 Sep 2021kr.222.0bkr.32.0bkr.5.5b20.9x40.7x6.9x
Thu, 05 Aug 2021kr.226.0bkr.31.9bkr.5.5b20.3x41.4x7.1x
Sun, 09 May 2021kr.211.8bkr.31.2bkr.5.4b20.1x39.3x6.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

39.3x


Total Market Cap: kr.211.8bTotal Earnings: kr.5.4bTotal Revenue: kr.31.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Danish Materials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 36x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Danish Materials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 61.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 36.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.4x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 7.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Materials industry have declined 18% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 6.2% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Danish Materials sector?

DK Market-1.37%
Materials-1.21%
Packaging0%
Metals and Mining0%
Paper and Forestry Products0%
Chemicals-1.20%
Basic Materials-4.01%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Chemicals industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 37.2x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 17.3%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 21.6% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Basic Materials industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 58% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Chemicals industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 17% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NSIS B Novozymeskr.387.000.8%
+kr.1.4b
5.6%PE59.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News