Header cover image

Danish (OMX) Trade Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 29, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M9.6%
  • 1Y-10.4%
  • YTD1.0%

Last week, the Trade Distributors industry hasn't moved much but Brd. Klee is up 10.0% in that time. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 10.0% in the last year. In the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 19% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Danish Trade Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 30 Jan 2023kr.8.0bkr.23.0bkr.1.0b9.5x7.7x0.3x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022kr.7.7bkr.23.0bkr.1.0b9.5x7.5x0.3x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022kr.7.6bkr.22.9bkr.1.0b10x7.4x0.3x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022kr.6.7bkr.22.3bkr.962.8m8.9x6.9x0.3x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022kr.6.9bkr.22.3bkr.962.8m9.2x7.1x0.3x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022kr.8.5bkr.22.0bkr.900.7m9.5x9.4x0.4x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022kr.7.4bkr.21.7bkr.901.7m9.2x8.2x0.3x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022kr.8.1bkr.21.7bkr.901.7m9.3x8.9x0.4x
Wed, 11 May 2022kr.8.5bkr.21.6bkr.899.8m11.1x9.4x0.4x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022kr.9.0bkr.21.2bkr.829.3m11.3x10.8x0.4x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022kr.9.3bkr.21.0bkr.817.2m11.3x11.4x0.4x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022kr.9.6bkr.20.6bkr.611.8m13.4x15.6x0.5x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021kr.10.7bkr.20.6bkr.606.9m17x17.7x0.5x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021kr.10.0bkr.20.6bkr.606.7m15.9x16.4x0.5x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021kr.9.5bkr.20.2bkr.544.3m17.8x17.5x0.5x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021kr.8.6bkr.20.2bkr.544.3m15.6x15.8x0.4x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021kr.8.9bkr.20.2bkr.544.3m16.4x16.3x0.4x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021kr.8.1bkr.19.6bkr.505.0m14x16x0.4x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021kr.6.3bkr.19.3bkr.391.6m13.3x16.2x0.3x
Thu, 10 Dec 2020kr.5.0bkr.19.1bkr.380.7m11.1x13.1x0.3x
Wed, 02 Sep 2020kr.4.7bkr.19.2bkr.186.4m12.1x25x0.2x
Sat, 06 Jun 2020kr.3.8bkr.19.4bkr.92.2m14.3x41.6x0.2x
Tue, 10 Mar 2020kr.4.1bkr.19.4bkr.47.8m13.4x84.7x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

92.3x


Total Market Cap: kr.4.4bTotal Earnings: kr.47.8mTotal Revenue: kr.19.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Danish Trade Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Danish Trade Distributors industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 7.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 19.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.34x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Trade Distributors industry have grown 178% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.9% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Danish Industrials industry?

DK Market-1.84%
Industrials-2.24%
Trade Distributors-1.45%
Trade Companies and Distributors-1.45%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

RIAS B

kr.695.00

RIAS

7D

-6.7%

1Y

6.9%

SANI

kr.83.80

Sanistål

7D

-1.4%

1Y

10.8%

SOLAR B

kr.623.00

Solar

7D

-1.4%

1Y

-11.9%