Header cover image

Danish (OMX) Consumer Electronics Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 23, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M27.5%
  • 1Y-51.2%
  • YTD30.1%

The Consumer Electronics is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Dantax has stood out, gaining 11%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 51% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 103% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Danish Consumer Electronics Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 23 Jan 2023kr.1.5bkr.3.0b-kr.142,501,000.00n/a-10.6x0.5x
Wed, 21 Dec 2022kr.1.2bkr.2.9b-kr.135,501,000.00n/a-8.6x0.4x
Fri, 18 Nov 2022kr.1.3bkr.2.9b-kr.135,501,000.00n/a-9.7x0.5x
Sun, 16 Oct 2022kr.1.2bkr.2.9b-kr.132,092,000.00n/a-8.8x0.4x
Tue, 13 Sep 2022kr.1.6bkr.3.0b-kr.20,595,000.0012.8x-78.9x0.5x
Thu, 11 Aug 2022kr.1.9bkr.3.0b-kr.20,595,000.0014.3x-94.5x0.7x
Sat, 09 Jul 2022kr.1.8bkr.3.0b-kr.20,595,000.0013x-87.8x0.6x
Mon, 06 Jun 2022kr.2.0bkr.3.0bkr.5.4m13.5x373.6x0.7x
Wed, 04 May 2022kr.2.1bkr.3.0bkr.15.4m7.1x136.8x0.7x
Fri, 01 Apr 2022kr.2.5bkr.3.0bkr.44.4m50x55.4x0.8x
Sun, 27 Feb 2022kr.2.4bkr.3.0bkr.44.4m49.2x54.5x0.8x
Tue, 25 Jan 2022kr.2.9bkr.3.0bkr.44.2m58.4x64.8x1x
Thu, 23 Dec 2021kr.3.4bkr.2.9bkr.46.2m64.5x74.1x1.2x
Sat, 20 Nov 2021kr.4.1bkr.2.9bkr.46.2m76.4x88.4x1.4x
Mon, 18 Oct 2021kr.3.8bkr.2.9bkr.49.0m71.7x78.4x1.3x
Wed, 15 Sep 2021kr.3.9bkr.2.7b-kr.445,000.003.9x-8724.2x1.5x
Fri, 13 Aug 2021kr.4.2bkr.2.7b-kr.445,000.004.2x-9441.2x1.6x
Tue, 08 Jun 2021kr.4.0bkr.2.7b-kr.445,000.004.3x-8934x1.5x
Mon, 01 Mar 2021kr.4.1bkr.2.3b-kr.152,961,000.0014.3x-26.5x1.8x
Thu, 03 Dec 2020kr.2.7bkr.2.2b-kr.443,588,000.0019.8x-6.1x1.2x
Sun, 06 Sep 2020kr.1.8bkr.2.1b-kr.518,933,000.001015.5x-3.4x0.8x
Wed, 10 Jun 2020kr.1.1bkr.2.1b-kr.577,931,000.00n/a-1.8x0.5x
Tue, 03 Mar 2020kr.1.4bkr.2.3b-kr.489,466,000.005.9x-2.9x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-8.7x


Total Market Cap: kr.1.7bTotal Earnings: -kr.198,466,000.00Total Revenue: kr.2.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Danish Consumer Electronics Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -1001x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Danish Consumer Electronics industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Electronics industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Danish Consumer Electronics compare with similar industries?

DK Market1.24%
Consumer Discretionary-0.92%
Consumer Durables-1.95%
Consumer Electronics0.39%
Home Furnishings3.38%
Household Appliances0%
Housewares and Specialties0%
Homebuilding-10.00%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DANT Dantaxkr.336.000.6%
+kr.591.6k
-46.7%PS4.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BO

kr.11.80

Bang & Olufsen

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-47.3%

DANT

kr.336.00

Dantax

7D

0.6%

1Y

-46.7%