Header cover image

Argentinian (MERVAL) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedSep 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-12.4%
  • 3M40.1%
  • 1Y28.1%
  • YTD29.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has dropped 12%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. In the past year, the industry has gained 28%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Argentinian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Sep 2022AR$945.4bAR$908.7bAR$87.0b7.5x10.9x1x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022AR$990.1bAR$893.8bAR$94.4b9.6x10.5x1.1x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022AR$772.9bAR$834.0bAR$89.2b7.8x8.7x0.9x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022AR$666.9bAR$832.9bAR$89.3b6.9x7.5x0.8x
Thu, 19 May 2022AR$893.6bAR$993.7bAR$93.9b8.1x9.5x0.9x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022AR$851.9bAR$994.9bAR$94.8b7.7x9x0.9x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022AR$861.1bAR$890.0bAR$85.2b8.8x10.1x1x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022AR$888.4bAR$602.4bAR$50.7b17.3x17.5x1.5x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022AR$843.0bAR$602.4bAR$50.7b16.5x16.6x1.4x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021AR$890.6bAR$655.9bAR$59.0b12.2x15.1x1.4x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021AR$935.4bAR$603.0bAR$60.7b13.9x15.4x1.6x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021AR$878.3bAR$603.0bAR$60.7b13.4x14.5x1.5x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021AR$822.0bAR$618.9bAR$63.7b11.8x12.9x1.3x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021AR$679.4bAR$618.9bAR$63.7b10.6x10.7x1.1x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021AR$530.6bAR$612.0bAR$74.9b7.3x7.1x0.9x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021AR$605.4bAR$620.4bAR$96.2b7.3x6.3x1x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020AR$528.2bAR$754.9bAR$96.8b6.6x5.5x0.7x
Mon, 06 Jul 2020AR$514.8bAR$767.9bAR$94.4b5.9x5.5x0.7x
Thu, 09 Apr 2020AR$318.1bAR$748.4bAR$100.4b2.7x3.2x0.4x
Wed, 01 Jan 2020AR$582.4bAR$703.7bAR$97.2b5.6x6x0.8x
Sat, 05 Oct 2019AR$395.1bAR$636.3bAR$65.7b4.2x6x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6x


Total Market Cap: AR$395.1bTotal Earnings: AR$65.7bTotal Revenue: AR$636.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Argentinian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.7x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Argentinean Diversified Banks industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 8.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.94x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have grown 9.8% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Argentinian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

AR Market-7.47%
Financials-10.90%
Banks-12.42%
Diversified Banks-12.42%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News