Header cover image

Tunisian (TUNINDEX) Commodity Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 25, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M4.7%
  • 1Y9.1%
  • YTD11.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Commodity Chemicals industry has dropped 1.4%, driven by Les industries Chimiques du Fluor declining 1.4%. Meanwhile, Société Chimique ALKIMIA actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 9.2% in the last week. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 9.3%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Tunisian Commodity Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 25 Nov 2022د.ت188.0mد.ت191.4mد.ت26.2m7.2x7.2x1x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022د.ت191.1mد.ت191.4mد.ت26.2m7.3x7.3x1x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022د.ت264.0mد.ت191.4mد.ت26.2m7.6x10.1x1.4x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022د.ت244.8mد.ت148.0mد.ت9.0m19.9x27.2x1.7x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022د.ت230.0mد.ت148.0mد.ت9.0m18.4x25.5x1.6x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022د.ت178.9mد.ت148.0mد.ت9.0m19.8x19.8x1.2x
Wed, 11 May 2022د.ت174.1mد.ت148.0mد.ت9.0m19.3x19.3x1.2x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022د.ت168.0mد.ت148.0mد.ت9.0m18.6x18.6x1.1x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022د.ت185.6mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-16.3x1.6x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022د.ت183.8mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-16.2x1.6x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021د.ت167.0mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-14.7x1.4x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021د.ت172.2mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-15.1x1.5x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021د.ت169.6mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-14.9x1.4x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021د.ت197.4mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-17.4x1.7x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021د.ت159.2mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-14x1.4x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021د.ت149.2mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-13.1x1.3x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021د.ت148.1mد.ت117.5m-د.ت11,366,764.00n/a-13x1.3x
Thu, 10 Dec 2020د.ت141.8mد.ت133.1m-د.ت7,174,756.00n/a-19.8x1.1x
Wed, 02 Sep 2020د.ت123.9mد.ت148.7m-د.ت2,982,747.00n/a-41.5x0.8x
Sat, 06 Jun 2020د.ت147.5mد.ت168.4mد.ت10.1m14.6x14.6x0.9x
Tue, 10 Mar 2020د.ت198.5mد.ت188.0mد.ت23.2m8.6x8.6x1.1x
Mon, 02 Dec 2019د.ت334.1mد.ت343.3mد.ت14.4m7.8x23.1x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.1x


Total Market Cap: د.ت334.1mTotal Earnings: د.ت14.4mTotal Revenue: د.ت343.3mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Tunisian Commodity Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -4.5x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Tunisian Commodity Chemicals industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Commodity Chemicals industry have grown 22% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 18% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Comparison

How does Tunisian Commodity Chemicals compare with similar industries?

TN Market0.10%
Materials1.18%
Chemicals-0.67%
Commodity Chemicals-1.19%
Diversified Chemicals0%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals0%
Specialty Chemicals0%
Industrial Gases0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ALKIM Société Chimique ALKIMIAد.ت32.5014.0%
+د.ت7.8m
-12.2%PS0.3x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ICF

د.ت89.50

Les industries Chimiques du Fluor

7D

-1.2%

1Y

9.1%