Header cover image

Russian (MOEX) Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 29, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-0.04%
  • 1Y38.2%
  • YTD21.5%

The Chemicals industry has stayed flat over the last week. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 38% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Russian Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 29 Nov 2022₽2.0t₽1.1t₽340.9b4.9x6x1.8x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022₽2.0t₽1.1t₽340.9b4.9x6x1.8x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022₽2.0t₽1.1t₽340.9b4.9x6x1.8x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022₽2.0t₽1.1t₽340.9b4.9x6x1.8x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022₽2.0t₽986.0b₽260.5b6.6x7.8x2.1x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022₽1.9t₽963.4b₽248.1b7.7x7.7x2x
Sun, 15 May 2022₽2.0t₽963.4b₽248.1b7.7x8.2x2.1x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022₽2.0t₽963.4b₽248.1b7.3x8.1x2.1x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022₽1.5t₽963.4b₽248.1b5.9x6.2x1.6x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022₽1.6t₽894.4b₽219.3b7.5x7.5x1.8x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022₽1.7t₽894.4b₽219.3b7.8x7.5x1.8x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021₽1.7t₽873.1b₽195.1b8.1x8.6x1.9x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021₽1.6t₽816.0b₽146.7b9.8x10.6x1.9x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021₽1.4t₽816.0b₽146.7b10.1x9.7x1.7x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021₽1.5t₽1.0t₽195.8b8.5x7.5x1.4x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021₽1.4t₽1.0t₽195.8b7.5x7.1x1.4x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021₽1.3t₽941.1b₽134.4b10x9.3x1.3x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021₽1.1t₽860.9b₽36.0b18.3x31x1.3x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020₽1.1t₽849.7b₽32.0b18.1x34.1x1.3x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020₽1.1t₽826.7b₽63.3b14.4x16.9x1.3x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020₽1.1t₽872.3b₽101.3b12.3x10.4x1.2x
Wed, 08 Jan 2020₽1.0t₽862.9b₽187.8b7.3x5.5x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.4x


Total Market Cap: ₽1.0tTotal Earnings: ₽192.3bTotal Revenue: ₽907.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Russian Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12.9x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Russian Chemicals industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 12.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Chemicals industry have grown 21% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.1% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Russian Materials industry?

RU Market0%
Materials0%
Chemicals0%
Commodity Chemicals0%
Diversified Chemicals0%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals0%
Specialty Chemicals0%
Industrial Gases0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 16.1x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Diversified Chemicals industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 12.8x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News