Header cover image

Nigerian (NSE) Tech Sector Analysis

UpdatedNov 27, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.5%
  • 3M25.6%
  • 1Y28.3%
  • YTD35.1%

The Tech industry has been flat over the last week, but CWG has lost 9.1%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 28% in that time.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Nigerian Tech Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022₦47.9b₦44.5b₦2.9b14.1x16.3x1.1x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022₦45.2b₦48.0b₦2.9b8.2x15.8x0.9x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022₦38.0b₦46.2b₦2.8b8.2x13.5x0.8x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022₦32.2b₦46.2b₦2.8b7.9x11.4x0.7x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022₦31.4b₦45.0b₦2.2b8.1x14.6x0.7x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022₦35.5b₦44.7b₦2.1b8.6x16.7x0.8x
Fri, 13 May 2022₦37.0b₦44.6b₦2.1b9.1x17.6x0.8x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022₦35.2b₦44.1b₦3.0b7x11.7x0.8x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022₦37.6b₦44.0b₦2.9b8.6x13x0.9x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022₦33.5b₦43.7b₦261.3m5.7x128.4x0.8x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022₦30.9b₦45.0b-₦656,424,377.008.1x-47x0.7x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021₦32.0b₦45.0b-₦656,424,377.007.6x-48.7x0.7x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021₦32.4b₦45.7b-₦862,327,377.007.7x-37.5x0.7x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021₦32.2b₦43.9b-₦791,173,377.007.7x-40.7x0.7x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021₦31.3b₦43.9b-₦791,173,377.007.7x-39.6x0.7x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021₦25.3b₦43.9b-₦791,173,377.007x-31.9x0.6x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021₦19.2b₦21.1b₦1.3b6.9x15.1x0.9x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021₦21.0b₦21.7b₦931.3m8.6x22.5x1x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020₦17.7b₦22.7b₦975.9m9.4x18.1x0.8x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020₦16.5b₦23.1b₦821.5m16.8x20.1x0.7x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020₦26.7b₦48.4b₦514.4m7.1x52x0.6x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020₦28.2b₦47.6b₦1.4b5.6x20.3x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-32.8x


Total Market Cap: ₦27.8bTotal Earnings: -₦846,698,996.00Total Revenue: ₦46.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Nigerian Tech Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.7x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Nigerien Information Technology industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 7.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.76x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Information Technology industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have remained mostly flat. This means that the industry has become more efficient since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Nigerian Tech sector?

NG Market5.40%
Tech-0.52%
Communications0%
Tech Hardware0%
Electronic Equipment and Components0%
Semiconductors0%
IT-0.44%
Software-1.73%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the IT industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CHAMS

₦0.22

Chams

7D

-4.3%

1Y

0%

CWG

₦0.80

CWG

7D

-9.1%

1Y

-23.8%