Header cover image

Nigerian (NSE) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-3.6%
  • 3M-16.3%
  • 1Y18.4%
  • YTD19.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Agricultural Products industry has dropped 3.6%, driven by a pullback from Presco of 8.7%. In contrast, Livestock Feeds has gained 9.3%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 18%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 3.0% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Nigerian Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 28 Nov 2022₦273.0b₦144.2b₦39.2b7x7x1.9x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022₦293.5b₦137.2b₦41.5b7.1x7.1x2.1x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022₦325.6b₦137.2b₦41.5b7.9x7.8x2.4x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022₦332.8b₦137.2b₦41.5b8.1x8x2.4x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022₦369.2b₦119.6b₦37.4b13.1x9.9x3.1x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022₦355.9b₦119.6b₦37.4b11.7x9.5x3x
Sat, 14 May 2022₦412.6b₦107.7b₦34.9b15.9x11.8x3.8x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022₦275.9b₦99.3b₦33.3b9.6x8.3x2.8x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022₦241.2b₦99.3b₦33.4b9.2x7.2x2.4x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022₦249.3b₦98.6b₦33.6b8.8x7.4x2.5x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022₦232.4b₦91.0b₦29.8b7.7x7.8x2.6x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021₦233.2b₦91.0b₦29.8b7.5x7.8x2.6x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021₦218.1b₦80.7b₦25.7b8.5x8.5x2.7x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021₦187.0b₦80.7b₦25.7b7.3x7.3x2.3x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021₦186.2b₦80.7b₦25.7b7.2x7.2x2.3x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021₦187.8b₦80.7b₦25.7b7.2x7.3x2.3x
Fri, 02 Apr 2021₦166.6b₦69.6b₦19.2b8.4x8.7x2.4x
Mon, 04 Jan 2021₦164.9b₦60.5b₦14.2b9.7x11.6x2.7x
Thu, 08 Oct 2020₦134.1b₦58.5b₦11.9b9.4x11.3x2.3x
Wed, 01 Jul 2020₦123.9b₦59.2b₦12.3b9.1x10.1x2.1x
Sat, 04 Apr 2020₦93.7b₦53.9b₦10.0b9.4x9.4x1.7x
Tue, 07 Jan 2020₦105.4b₦51.1b₦8.9b12.4x11.9x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.6x


Total Market Cap: ₦90.1bTotal Earnings: ₦7.2bTotal Revenue: ₦52.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Nigerian Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.7x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Nigerien Agricultural Products industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Agricultural Products industry have grown 76% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 40% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Nigerian Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

NG Market5.40%
Consumer Staples-0.16%
Food-2.96%
Agricultural Products-3.61%
Packaged Foods and Meats-2.88%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LIVESTOCK Livestock Feeds₦1.069.3%
+₦270.0m
-48.5%PS0.2x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PRESCO

₦110.00

Presco

7D

-8.7%

1Y

23.7%

LIVESTOCK

₦1.06

Livestock Feeds

7D

9.3%

1Y

-48.5%