Header cover image

Ghanaian (GSE) Financials Sector Analysis

UpdatedDec 03, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-0.8%
  • 1Y-6.4%
  • YTD-4.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Financials industry has remained flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 6.4% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Ghanaian Financials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 03 Dec 2022GH₵10.9bGH₵10.8bGH₵2.8b3.7x3.9x1x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022GH₵10.9bGH₵11.1bGH₵3.1b3x3.5x1x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022GH₵10.9bGH₵10.7bGH₵2.9b3.1x3.7x1x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022GH₵10.8bGH₵10.7bGH₵2.9b3.1x3.7x1x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022GH₵11.0bGH₵10.0bGH₵2.7b3.9x4.1x1.1x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022GH₵11.3bGH₵10.0bGH₵2.7b4.4x4.2x1.1x
Thu, 19 May 2022GH₵11.4bGH₵9.8bGH₵2.7b4.4x4.2x1.2x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022GH₵11.3bGH₵9.5bGH₵2.6b4.2x4.3x1.2x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022GH₵11.3bGH₵9.3bGH₵2.7b5x4.2x1.2x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022GH₵9.5bGH₵8.5bGH₵2.5b5x3.8x1.1x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022GH₵9.6bGH₵8.4bGH₵2.5b4.5x3.9x1.1x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021GH₵9.7bGH₵8.4bGH₵2.5b4.5x3.9x1.1x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021GH₵9.7bGH₵8.3bGH₵2.5b4.9x3.9x1.2x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021GH₵9.2bGH₵8.0bGH₵2.5b4.2x3.8x1.1x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021GH₵10.6bGH₵8.6bGH₵2.5b4.2x4.2x1.2x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021GH₵10.0bGH₵8.6bGH₵2.5b3.8x3.9x1.2x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021GH₵9.7bGH₵8.2bGH₵2.4b3.8x4x1.2x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021GH₵9.2bGH₵7.9bGH₵2.3b3.3x4x1.2x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020GH₵8.8bGH₵7.6bGH₵2.2b3.4x4x1.1x
Mon, 06 Jul 2020GH₵8.9bGH₵7.3bGH₵2.0b3.9x4.3x1.2x
Thu, 09 Apr 2020GH₵9.9bGH₵7.0bGH₵1.9b4.2x5.1x1.4x
Wed, 01 Jan 2020GH₵10.4bGH₵6.6bGH₵1.8b5x5.7x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.6x


Total Market Cap: GH₵9.1bTotal Earnings: GH₵1.6bTotal Revenue: GH₵6.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Ghanaian Financials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.3x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Ghanaian Financials industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 4.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Financials industry have grown 20% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 20% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Ghanaian Financials sector?

GH Market0.0068%
Financials0%
Banks0%
Mortgage Finance0%
Mortgage REITs0%
Diversified Financial0%
Consumer Finance0%
Capital Markets0%
Insurance0%
Industry PE
    • Investors are most pessimistic about the Insurance industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 4.0x.
    Forecasted Growth
    • Analysts are most optimistic on the Banks industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 14% over the next 5 years.
    • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 2.9% per year.
    • In contrast, the Banks industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 14% per year over the next few years.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    No data available
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News