Header cover image

Ghanaian (GSE) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M11.4%
  • 1Y29.6%
  • YTDn/a

The Diversified Banks is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but GCB Bank has stood out, gaining 5.9%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 30% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Ghanaian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 26 May 2024GH₵9.8bGH₵12.9bGH₵3.5b2.3x2.8x0.8x
Tue, 23 Apr 2024GH₵9.8bGH₵12.4bGH₵3.3b2.8x3x0.8x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024GH₵9.5bGH₵7.7bGH₵719.8m3.8x13.1x1.2x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024GH₵9.0bGH₵5.3b-GH₵993,215,644.0066.1x-9x1.7x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024GH₵8.9bGH₵5.3b-GH₵993,215,644.0066.1x-9x1.7x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023GH₵9.0bGH₵5.3b-GH₵993,215,644.0066.1x-9.1x1.7x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023GH₵9.6bGH₵5.3b-GH₵1,006,974,644.0073.1x-9.5x1.8x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023GH₵9.1bGH₵4.6b-GH₵1,216,451,644.007.1x-7.5x2x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023GH₵8.0bGH₵4.6b-GH₵1,216,451,644.005.4x-6.6x1.7x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023GH₵7.7bGH₵4.2b-GH₵1,311,981,644.003.3x-5.9x1.9x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023GH₵7.6bGH₵3.7b-GH₵1,483,677,644.003.8x-5.1x2x
Mon, 29 May 2023GH₵7.6bGH₵7.1bGH₵1.4b4.3x5.3x1.1x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023GH₵8.3bGH₵8.9bGH₵2.5b3.2x3.3x0.9x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023GH₵8.6bGH₵9.1bGH₵2.6b2.5x3.3x0.9x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023GH₵9.5bGH₵9.1bGH₵2.6b3.2x3.7x1.1x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023GH₵9.9bGH₵9.0bGH₵2.6b3.4x3.8x1.1x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022GH₵9.6bGH₵8.6bGH₵2.5b3x3.8x1.1x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022GH₵9.6bGH₵8.6bGH₵2.5b3x3.8x1.1x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022GH₵9.6bGH₵8.5bGH₵2.7b3.1x3.6x1.1x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022GH₵9.6bGH₵8.5bGH₵2.7b3.4x3.6x1.1x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022GH₵9.7bGH₵8.5bGH₵2.7b3x3.6x1.1x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022GH₵10.0bGH₵8.0bGH₵2.5b4.4x4x1.3x
Tue, 31 May 2022GH₵10.1bGH₵7.9bGH₵2.5b4.4x4.1x1.3x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022GH₵10.1bGH₵7.6bGH₵2.4b4.2x4.1x1.3x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022GH₵10.0bGH₵7.5bGH₵2.4b4.2x4.3x1.3x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022GH₵10.1bGH₵7.3bGH₵2.4b3.9x4.2x1.4x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022GH₵8.5bGH₵6.7bGH₵2.3b3.3x3.7x1.3x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021GH₵8.5bGH₵6.7bGH₵2.3b3.3x3.7x1.3x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021GH₵8.6bGH₵6.7bGH₵2.3b3.3x3.7x1.3x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021GH₵8.6bGH₵6.5bGH₵2.3b3.5x3.8x1.3x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021GH₵8.2bGH₵6.5bGH₵2.3b3.5x3.6x1.3x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021GH₵9.8bGH₵7.0bGH₵2.4b3.8x4.1x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

4.1x


Total Market Cap: GH₵9.3bTotal Earnings: GH₵2.3bTotal Revenue: GH₵6.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Ghanaian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Ghanaian Diversified Banks industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 2.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 0.98x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.76x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have grown 16% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 24% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Ghanaian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

GH Market0.17%
Financials0.65%
Banks0.68%
Diversified Banks0.68%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GCB GCB BankGH₵4.505.9%
+GH₵66.3m
42.9%PB0.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GCB

GH₵4.50

GCB Bank

7D

5.9%

1Y

42.9%