Header cover image

Ghanaian (GSE) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-1.8%
  • 3M-5.0%
  • 1Y-11.3%
  • YTD-2.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has dropped 2.1%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 11% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Ghanaian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 08 Feb 2023GH₵9.7bGH₵9.1bGH₵2.6b3.2x3.7x1.1x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023GH₵9.9bGH₵9.0bGH₵2.6b3.4x3.8x1.1x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022GH₵9.6bGH₵8.6bGH₵2.5b3x3.8x1.1x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022GH₵9.6bGH₵8.8bGH₵2.8b3x3.4x1.1x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022GH₵9.6bGH₵8.5bGH₵2.7b3.1x3.6x1.1x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022GH₵9.4bGH₵8.5bGH₵2.7b3.1x3.5x1.1x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022GH₵9.8bGH₵8.0bGH₵2.5b3.9x3.9x1.2x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022GH₵10.0bGH₵8.0bGH₵2.5b4.4x4x1.3x
Fri, 20 May 2022GH₵10.1bGH₵7.9bGH₵2.5b4.4x4.1x1.3x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022GH₵10.1bGH₵7.6bGH₵2.4b4.2x4.1x1.3x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022GH₵10.0bGH₵7.4bGH₵2.4b3.9x4.1x1.4x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022GH₵8.4bGH₵6.7bGH₵2.3b3.3x3.6x1.3x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022GH₵8.5bGH₵6.7bGH₵2.3b3.3x3.7x1.3x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021GH₵8.6bGH₵6.7bGH₵2.3b3.3x3.7x1.3x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021GH₵8.6bGH₵6.7bGH₵2.3b3.4x3.8x1.3x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021GH₵8.6bGH₵6.5bGH₵2.3b3.5x3.8x1.3x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021GH₵9.8bGH₵7.0bGH₵2.4b3.8x4.1x1.4x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021GH₵9.2bGH₵7.0bGH₵2.4b3.6x3.9x1.3x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021GH₵9.0bGH₵6.8bGH₵2.3b3.8x4x1.3x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021GH₵8.6bGH₵6.6bGH₵2.1b3.3x4x1.3x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020GH₵8.1bGH₵6.3bGH₵2.0b3.4x4.1x1.3x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020GH₵8.2bGH₵6.0bGH₵1.9b3.9x4.4x1.4x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020GH₵9.0bGH₵5.7bGH₵1.8b4.2x5.1x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.6x


Total Market Cap: GH₵9.2bTotal Earnings: GH₵1.6bTotal Revenue: GH₵5.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Ghanaian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.1x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Ghanaian Diversified Banks industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 4.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have grown 16% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 19% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Ghanaian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

GH Market-0.26%
Financials-1.62%
Banks-1.73%
Diversified Banks-1.76%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GCB

GH₵3.51

GCB Bank

7D

-10.0%

1Y

-32.5%

SOGEGH

GH₵0.90

Societe Generale Ghana

7D

-10.0%

1Y

-25.0%