Header cover image

Colombian (COLCAP) Electric Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D-1.1%
  • 3M-1.0%
  • 1Y-15.4%
  • YTD-6.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Electric Utilities industry has dropped 2.5%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 16% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 3.6% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Colombian Electric Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 08 Feb 2023Col$30.7tCol$22.2tCol$3.2t8x9.5x1.4x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023Col$33.6tCol$22.2tCol$3.2t9x10.4x1.5x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022Col$31.2tCol$22.1tCol$3.2t8.5x9.6x1.4x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022Col$31.4tCol$20.9tCol$2.7t9.4x11.6x1.5x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022Col$27.9tCol$20.8tCol$2.7t9.6x10.3x1.3x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022Col$33.1tCol$20.8tCol$2.7t10.3x12.2x1.6x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022Col$33.3tCol$19.9tCol$2.5t11.6x13.1x1.7x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022Col$33.8tCol$19.9tCol$2.5t11.9x13.3x1.7x
Fri, 20 May 2022Col$32.2tCol$19.9tCol$2.5t12.3x12.6x1.6x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022Col$39.5tCol$18.9tCol$2.5t13.8x15.6x2.1x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022Col$37.3tCol$18.7tCol$2.5t14.5x15.1x2x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022Col$36.9tCol$18.0tCol$2.4t15.6x15.2x2.1x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022Col$36.7tCol$18.0tCol$2.4t15.3x15.1x2x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021Col$36.2tCol$18.0tCol$2.4t15.5x14.9x2x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021Col$36.8tCol$16.5tCol$2.9t14.7x12.8x2.2x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021Col$37.1tCol$16.5tCol$2.9t14.7x12.9x2.2x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021Col$37.0tCol$16.5tCol$2.9t14.7x12.8x2.2x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021Col$36.3tCol$16.5tCol$2.9t14.5x12.6x2.2x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021Col$37.1tCol$16.3tCol$2.9t14.7x13x2.3x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021Col$40.7tCol$15.9tCol$2.7t16.8x15.2x2.6x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020Col$34.7tCol$16.3tCol$2.8t11.9x12.4x2.1x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020Col$32.4tCol$16.0tCol$3.0t9.8x10.9x2x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020Col$28.9tCol$15.2tCol$2.8t9.7x10.4x1.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12x


Total Market Cap: Col$32.6tTotal Earnings: Col$2.7tTotal Revenue: Col$14.6tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Colombian Electric Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12.7x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Colombian Electric Utilities industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 12.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electric Utilities industry have grown 6.0% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Colombian Electric Utilities compare with similar industries?

CO Market-1.86%
Utilities-1.91%
Electric Utilities-1.10%
Electric Utilities-1.10%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ISA Interconexión Eléctrica E.S.PCol$19.00k0.5%
+Col$110.8b
-14.2%PE9.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ISA

Col$19,000.00

Interconexión Eléctrica E.S.P

7D

0.5%

1Y

-14.2%

CELSIA

Col$2,494.00

CELSIA E.S.P

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-41.7%