Header cover image

Colombian (COLCAP) Telecom Sector Analysis

UpdatedNov 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-0.2%
  • 1Y-1.4%
  • YTD-1.0%

The Telecom industry has stayed flat over the last week. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Colombian Telecom Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 30 Nov 2023Col$10.0tCol$10.1t-Col$439,520,459,000.005.6x-22.8x1x
Sat, 28 Oct 2023Col$10.0tCol$10.1t-Col$440,692,976,000.005.7x-22.8x1x
Mon, 25 Sep 2023Col$10.1tCol$10.1t-Col$440,692,976,000.005.7x-22.8x1x
Wed, 23 Aug 2023Col$10.1tCol$10.1t-Col$435,937,482,000.006.5x-23.1x1x
Fri, 21 Jul 2023Col$10.1tCol$10.0t-Col$395,077,378,000.005.1x-25.5x1x
Sun, 18 Jun 2023Col$10.1tCol$10.2tCol$325.8b35.4x31x1x
Tue, 16 May 2023Col$10.2tCol$9.6tCol$368.3b8x27.6x1.1x
Thu, 13 Apr 2023Col$10.2tCol$9.6tCol$368.3b8.1x27.6x1.1x
Sat, 11 Mar 2023Col$10.2tCol$9.6tCol$389.6b6.1x26.2x1.1x
Mon, 06 Feb 2023Col$10.2tCol$9.6tCol$389.6b6x26.1x1.1x
Wed, 04 Jan 2023Col$10.1tCol$9.5tCol$381.2b7.4x26.6x1.1x
Fri, 02 Dec 2022Col$10.2tCol$8.8tCol$654.0b7.4x15.6x1.2x
Sun, 30 Oct 2022Col$10.2tCol$8.8tCol$654.0b7.4x15.6x1.2x
Tue, 27 Sep 2022Col$10.2tCol$8.8tCol$686.5b6.1x14.9x1.2x
Thu, 25 Aug 2022Col$10.3tCol$8.8tCol$686.5b6.1x15x1.2x
Sat, 23 Jul 2022Col$10.3tCol$8.8tCol$686.5b6.1x15x1.2x
Mon, 20 Jun 2022Col$10.3tCol$8.8tCol$686.5b6.1x15x1.2x
Wed, 18 May 2022Col$10.4tCol$8.6tCol$277.9b6.7x37.4x1.2x
Fri, 15 Apr 2022Col$3.3tCol$2.8tCol$180.7b5.7x18.5x1.2x
Sun, 13 Mar 2022Col$3.3tCol$2.6tCol$185.2b4.9x18x1.3x
Tue, 08 Feb 2022Col$3.3tCol$2.6tCol$185.2b4.9x18x1.3x
Thu, 06 Jan 2022Col$3.4tCol$2.6tCol$185.2b5.1x18.3x1.3x
Sat, 04 Dec 2021Col$3.4tCol$2.6tCol$185.2b5x18.1x1.3x
Mon, 01 Nov 2021Col$3.4tCol$2.5tCol$147.0b5.2x23.1x1.3x
Wed, 29 Sep 2021Col$3.4tCol$2.5tCol$147.0b5.1x23x1.3x
Fri, 27 Aug 2021Col$3.4tCol$2.5tCol$147.0b5.2x23.2x1.3x
Sat, 03 Jul 2021Col$3.4tCol$2.5tCol$147.0b5.3x23.3x1.4x
Tue, 06 Apr 2021Col$3.5tCol$2.4t-Col$60,857,351,000.006.5x-57x1.4x
Fri, 08 Jan 2021Col$3.0tCol$2.4t-Col$148,007,256,000.0023.6x-19.9x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-9.9x


Total Market Cap: Col$2.9tTotal Earnings: -Col$296,377,884,000.00Total Revenue: Col$2.6tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Colombian Telecom Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.4x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Colombian Communication Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.99x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Communication Services industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 58% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Colombian Telecom sector?

CO Market0.33%
Telecom0%
Entertainment0%
Interactive Media and Services0%
Media0%
Telecom Services and Carriers0%
Wireless Telecom0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Media industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 34.7x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News