Header cover image

Colombian (COLCAP) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D0%
  • 3M0%
  • 1Y0%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Agricultural Products has been flat. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Colombian Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024Col$600.0bCol$154.1bCol$39.9b5x15x3.9x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024Col$600.0bCol$164.6bCol$47.4b5x12.7x3.6x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024Col$600.0bCol$164.6bCol$47.4b5x12.7x3.6x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024Col$600.0bCol$164.6bCol$47.4b5x12.7x3.6x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023Col$601.1bCol$164.6bCol$47.4b5x12.7x3.7x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023Col$601.1bCol$169.1bCol$54.5b4.3x11x3.6x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023Col$601.1bCol$169.1bCol$54.5b4.3x11x3.6x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023Col$601.1bCol$173.2bCol$62.8b4.1x9.6x3.5x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023Col$601.1bCol$167.9bCol$62.3b4.1x9.7x3.6x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023Col$601.1bCol$164.7bCol$59.0b4.1x10.2x3.6x
Sat, 20 May 2023Col$601.1bCol$149.9bCol$53.3b4.1x11.3x4x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023Col$601.1bCol$149.9bCol$53.3b4.1x11.3x4x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023Col$601.1bCol$149.9bCol$53.3b4.1x11.3x4x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023Col$601.1bCol$149.9bCol$53.3b4.1x11.3x4x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023Col$601.1bCol$149.9bCol$53.3b4.1x11.3x4x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022Col$601.1bCol$135.4bCol$49.6b4.6x12.1x4.4x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022Col$601.1bCol$135.4bCol$49.6b4.6x12.1x4.4x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022Col$601.1bCol$131.5bCol$47.5b4.8x12.6x4.6x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022Col$601.1bCol$130.8bCol$48.1b4.8x12.5x4.6x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022Col$601.1bCol$130.8bCol$48.1b4.8x12.5x4.6x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022Col$601.1bCol$130.8bCol$48.1b4.8x12.5x4.6x
Sun, 22 May 2022Col$601.1bCol$131.0bCol$47.8b5x12.6x4.6x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022Col$601.1bCol$127.1bCol$44.2b5.7x13.6x4.7x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022Col$601.1bCol$112.9bCol$41.8b7.5x14.4x5.3x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022Col$601.1bCol$112.9bCol$41.8b7.5x14.4x5.3x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022Col$601.1bCol$112.9bCol$41.8b7.5x14.4x5.3x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021Col$601.1bCol$112.9bCol$41.8b7.5x14.4x5.3x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021Col$601.1bCol$107.7bCol$34.0b7x17.7x5.6x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021Col$601.1bCol$107.7bCol$34.0b7x17.7x5.6x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021Col$601.1bCol$107.7bCol$34.0b7x17.7x5.6x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021Col$601.1bCol$107.7bCol$34.0b7x17.7x5.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.6x


Total Market Cap: Col$601.1bTotal Earnings: Col$26.6bTotal Revenue: Col$103.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Colombian Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Colombian Agricultural Products industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 13.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Agricultural Products industry have grown 14% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Colombian Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

CO Market1.31%
Consumer Staples-0.29%
Food-0.45%
Agricultural Products0%
Packaged Foods and Meats-0.46%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News