Header cover image

Colombian (COLCAP) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D1.4%
  • 3M-2.4%
  • 1Y-7.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Packaged Foods and Meats industry has risen 1.4%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. However, the industry is down 7.5% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 28% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Colombian Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 20 Feb 2024Col$23.7tCol$26.0tCol$1.1t8.1x20.7x0.9x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024Col$22.5tCol$26.0tCol$1.1t8.1x19.6x0.9x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023Col$24.8tCol$26.0tCol$1.1t8.1x21.6x1x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023Col$24.5tCol$25.6tCol$1.3t7.3x19.5x1x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023Col$25.7tCol$25.6tCol$1.3t7.3x20.5x1x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023Col$25.5tCol$25.5tCol$1.2t8.5x20.5x1x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023Col$25.5tCol$25.5tCol$1.2t8.5x20.4x1x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023Col$26.4tCol$24.8tCol$1.3t7.2x19.7x1.1x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023Col$28.8tCol$24.4tCol$1.2t8.5x23.1x1.2x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023Col$28.9tCol$22.9tCol$1.2t8.5x24.1x1.3x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023Col$23.9tCol$22.9tCol$1.2t5.8x19.9x1x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023Col$25.7tCol$21.4tCol$1.2t5.5x21.6x1.2x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023Col$22.5tCol$21.4tCol$1.2t5.5x19x1.1x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022Col$23.4tCol$21.0tCol$1.2t7.2x20.2x1.1x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022Col$26.6tCol$21.0tCol$1.2t7.2x23.1x1.3x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022Col$19.3tCol$19.8tCol$1.1t7.2x17x1x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022Col$19.9tCol$19.4tCol$1.1t8.4x18x1x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022Col$21.1tCol$19.4tCol$1.1t8.4x19.1x1.1x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022Col$20.9tCol$18.3tCol$1.0t8.4x20.2x1.1x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022Col$19.6tCol$18.3tCol$1.0t8.4x19x1.1x
Sun, 01 May 2022Col$24.6tCol$17.2tCol$886.9b9.6x27.7x1.4x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022Col$22.6tCol$16.9tCol$822.0b20.8x27.5x1.3x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022Col$20.7tCol$16.3tCol$787.4b20.3x26.2x1.3x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022Col$17.4tCol$16.3tCol$787.4b17.9x22x1.1x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021Col$15.0tCol$16.3tCol$787.4b16.1x19x0.9x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021Col$11.9tCol$16.3tCol$796.4b13.9x15x0.7x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021Col$12.2tCol$15.5tCol$681.1b14.5x17.9x0.8x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021Col$11.9tCol$15.5tCol$681.1b14.5x17.5x0.8x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021Col$11.6tCol$15.5tCol$681.1b14.5x17x0.7x
Mon, 03 May 2021Col$11.9tCol$15.2tCol$638.2b16.1x18.6x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21.2x


Total Market Cap: Col$12.9tTotal Earnings: Col$608.0bTotal Revenue: Col$15.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Colombian Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Colombian Packaged Foods and Meats industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 20.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.91x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have grown 24% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 20% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Colombian Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

CO Market-1.77%
Consumer Staples0.0089%
Food1.33%
Packaged Foods and Meats1.37%
Agricultural Products0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NUTRESA Grupo Nutresa S. ACol$46.70k1.5%
+Col$320.4b
-8.4%PE28.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

NUTRESA

Col$46,700.00

Grupo Nutresa S. A

7D

1.5%

1Y

-8.4%