Header cover image

Colombian (COLCAP) Regional Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-15.7%
  • 1Y-26.6%
  • YTD0%

Over the last 7 days, the Regional Banks industry has remained flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 15% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Colombian Regional Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 10 Jan 2023Col$1.7tCol$1.6tCol$208.1b8.2x8.2x1.1x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022Col$1.7tCol$1.7tCol$271.3b6.3x6.3x1x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022Col$1.7tCol$1.7tCol$271.3b6.3x6.3x1x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022Col$2.0tCol$1.7tCol$271.3b7.4x7.4x1.2x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022Col$2.0tCol$1.7tCol$271.3b7.4x7.4x1.2x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022Col$2.0tCol$1.8tCol$298.1b6.8x6.8x1.1x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022Col$2.0tCol$1.8tCol$298.1b6.8x6.8x1.1x
Tue, 24 May 2022Col$2.0tCol$1.8tCol$298.1b6.8x6.8x1.1x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022Col$2.0tCol$1.8tCol$313.3b6.4x6.4x1.1x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022Col$2.0tCol$1.7tCol$332.3b6.1x6.1x1.2x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022Col$2.2tCol$1.7tCol$332.3b6.6x6.6x1.3x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022Col$2.3tCol$1.7tCol$332.3b7x7x1.3x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021Col$2.2tCol$1.7tCol$332.3b6.5x6.5x1.3x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021Col$2.2tCol$1.8tCol$402.4b5.4x5.4x1.2x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021Col$2.2tCol$1.8tCol$402.4b5.4x5.4x1.2x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021Col$2.2tCol$1.8tCol$402.4b5.4x5.4x1.2x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021Col$2.2tCol$1.8tCol$402.4b5.4x5.4x1.2x
Tue, 04 May 2021Col$2.2tCol$1.6tCol$313.2b6.9x6.9x1.4x
Fri, 05 Feb 2021Col$2.2tCol$1.5tCol$296.2b7.3x7.3x1.4x
Mon, 09 Nov 2020Col$2.2tCol$1.5tCol$311.2b7x7x1.4x
Sun, 02 Aug 2020Col$2.2tCol$1.5tCol$286.3b7.6x7.6x1.5x
Wed, 06 May 2020Col$2.2tCol$1.6tCol$399.1b5.4x5.4x1.3x
Sat, 08 Feb 2020Col$2.5tCol$1.6tCol$409.6b6.1x6.1x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.1x


Total Market Cap: Col$2.5tTotal Earnings: Col$409.6bTotal Revenue: Col$1.6tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Colombian Regional Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 6.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Colombian Regional Banks industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Regional Banks industry have declined 20% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Colombian Regional Banks compare with similar industries?

CO Market3.61%
Financials2.02%
Banks2.86%
Regional Banks0%
Diversified Banks2.90%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News