Header cover image

Ivorian (BRVM) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D1.5%
  • 3M1.8%
  • 1Y16.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has risen 1.5%, driven by gains from Société Générale Côte d'Ivoire - Société Anonyme of 5.6%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 16%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Ivorian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024XOF2.4tXOF1.1tXOF339.7b6.3x7.1x2.2x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024XOF2.4tXOF1.1tXOF336.7b6.1x7x2.2x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023XOF2.4tXOF1.1tXOF336.4b6x7.1x2.2x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023XOF2.4tXOF1.1tXOF336.8b6.2x7.1x2.2x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023XOF2.4tXOF1.1tXOF363.4b6.2x6.5x2.2x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023XOF2.3tXOF1.0tXOF343.4b6.4x6.8x2.2x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023XOF2.2tXOF1.0tXOF340.5b6.3x6.6x2.1x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023XOF2.2tXOF1.0tXOF340.5b5.8x6.4x2.1x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023XOF2.0tXOF1.0tXOF340.5b5.4x6x2x
Wed, 03 May 2023XOF2.1tXOF974.0bXOF303.5b5.8x6.8x2.1x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023XOF2.1tXOF945.1bXOF302.9b6x6.8x2.2x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023XOF2.1tXOF953.6bXOF321.3b6.4x6.5x2.2x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023XOF2.0tXOF940.5bXOF312.8b6x6.3x2.1x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022XOF2.0tXOF940.5bXOF312.8b6.4x6.5x2.2x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022XOF1.9tXOF940.3bXOF312.1b6.1x6.2x2.1x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022XOF2.0tXOF924.0bXOF306.8b6x6.6x2.2x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022XOF2.1tXOF915.8bXOF301.4b6.4x7x2.3x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022XOF2.2tXOF891.3bXOF302.1b6.5x7.2x2.4x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022XOF2.1tXOF885.1bXOF297.0b6.7x7.2x2.4x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022XOF2.2tXOF885.1bXOF297.0b6.5x7.3x2.5x
Thu, 05 May 2022XOF2.2tXOF883.3bXOF295.4b6.8x7.4x2.5x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022XOF2.2tXOF850.7bXOF282.3b6.9x7.8x2.6x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022XOF2.2tXOF780.6bXOF256.5b7.9x8.5x2.8x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022XOF2.1tXOF780.6bXOF256.5b7.1x8.1x2.7x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021XOF2.1tXOF775.5bXOF255.5b7.2x8.2x2.7x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021XOF2.0tXOF779.0bXOF252.5b7.1x8.1x2.6x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021XOF2.0tXOF786.1bXOF247.1b7x8.1x2.6x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021XOF1.9tXOF799.5bXOF242.1b6.7x7.8x2.4x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021XOF1.7tXOF799.5bXOF242.1b5.9x7.1x2.1x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021XOF1.6tXOF783.0bXOF230.7b5.6x7.1x2.1x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021XOF1.5tXOF768.3bXOF220.0b5.5x6.9x2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.9x


Total Market Cap: XOF1.5tTotal Earnings: XOF220.0bTotal Revenue: XOF768.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Ivorian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Ivorian Diversified Banks industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 7.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have grown 16% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Ivorian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

CI Market1.63%
Financials1.45%
Banks1.45%
Diversified Banks1.53%
Regional Banks-0.13%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SGBC Société Générale Côte d'Ivoire - Société AnonymeXOF17.95k5.6%
+XOF29.6b
30.1%PB1.4x
CBIBF Coris Bank InternationalXOF9.50k6.7%
+XOF19.7b
8.0%PB1.4x
BOAN Bank of Africa NigerXOF5.10k4.6%
+XOF2.9b
-11.1%n/a
SIBC Société Ivoirienne de BanqueXOF5.40k0.9%
+XOF2.5b
10.2%PB2.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SGBC

XOF17,950.00

Société Générale Côte d'Ivoire - Société Anonyme

7D

5.6%

1Y

30.1%

BOAM

XOF1,300.00

Bank of Africa Mali

7D

-3.7%

1Y

-2.3%

SIBC

XOF5,400.00

Société Ivoirienne de Banque

7D

0.9%

1Y

10.2%

BOAS

XOF3,000.00

Bank Of Africa Senegal

7D

-6.1%

1Y

16.5%

BOABF

XOF6,650.00

Bank of Africa - Burkina Faso

7D

-0.5%

1Y

25.4%

ECOC

XOF6,795.00

Ecobank Côte d'Ivoire

7D

-0.8%

1Y

32.5%

BOAC

XOF7,200.00

Bank of Africa - Côte D'ivoire

7D

-0.6%

1Y

68.4%

BOAN

XOF5,100.00

Bank of Africa Niger

7D

4.6%

1Y

-11.1%

NSBC

XOF5,735.00

NSIA Banque Société Anonyme

7D

-0.3%

1Y

14.7%

CBIBF

XOF9,500.00

Coris Bank International

7D

6.7%

1Y

8.0%

ORGT

XOF2,290.00

Oragroup

7D

-4.2%

1Y

-18.1%