Header cover image

Ivorian (BRVM) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D1.4%
  • 3M-2.4%
  • 1Y-3.7%
  • YTD-2.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has risen 1.2%, and Ecobank Côte d'Ivoire contributed the most with a gain of 1.9%. However, the industry is down 6.9% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Ivorian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023XOF2.0tXOF940.5bXOF312.8b5.9x6.2x2.1x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022XOF2.0tXOF940.5bXOF312.8b6x6.5x2.2x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022XOF1.9tXOF940.3bXOF312.1b6.1x6.2x2.1x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022XOF2.0tXOF924.0bXOF306.8b6x6.6x2.2x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022XOF2.1tXOF915.8bXOF301.4b6.6x7.1x2.3x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022XOF2.2tXOF891.3bXOF302.1b6.5x7.2x2.4x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022XOF2.1tXOF885.1bXOF297.0b6.5x7.2x2.4x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022XOF2.2tXOF885.1bXOF297.0b6.6x7.3x2.5x
Sun, 08 May 2022XOF2.2tXOF884.7bXOF297.0b6.7x7.5x2.5x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022XOF2.2tXOF850.7bXOF282.3b6.7x7.9x2.6x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022XOF2.2tXOF780.6bXOF256.5b7.7x8.5x2.8x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022XOF2.1tXOF780.6bXOF256.5b7.1x8.1x2.7x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021XOF2.1tXOF775.5bXOF255.5b7.3x8.2x2.7x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021XOF2.0tXOF779.0bXOF252.5b7x8x2.6x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021XOF2.0tXOF786.1bXOF247.1b6.8x8.1x2.5x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021XOF1.9tXOF769.6bXOF236.1b6.9x8.1x2.5x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021XOF1.7tXOF799.5bXOF242.1b6.2x7.2x2.2x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021XOF1.6tXOF783.0bXOF230.7b5.6x7.1x2.1x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021XOF1.5tXOF768.3bXOF220.0b5.5x6.9x2x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020XOF1.5tXOF781.2bXOF230.9b5.2x6.7x2x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020XOF1.4tXOF775.8bXOF222.8b4.6x6.4x1.8x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020XOF1.5tXOF768.0bXOF230.8b4.3x6.3x1.9x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020XOF1.5tXOF752.4bXOF226.3b5.2x6.8x2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.1x


Total Market Cap: XOF1.6tTotal Earnings: XOF226.3bTotal Revenue: XOF752.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Ivorian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.1x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Ivorian Diversified Banks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.3x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 7.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have grown 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Ivorian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

CI Market1.09%
Financials1.17%
Banks1.17%
Diversified Banks1.36%
Regional Banks-2.44%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SIBC Société Ivoirienne de BanqueXOF4.94k6.4%
+XOF14.8b
23.7%PB1.9x
ECOC Ecobank Côte d'IvoireXOF5.00k3.0%
+XOF8.0b
6.4%PB1.9x
NSBC NSIA Banque Société AnonymeXOF4.98k6.0%
+XOF6.9b
-17.0%PB0.9x
CBIBF Coris Bank InternationalXOF8.39k2.3%
+XOF6.1b
-16.2%PB1.4x
BOAB Bank of Africa - BeninXOF5.95k3.2%
+XOF3.8b
14.4%PB1.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SIBC

XOF4,940.00

Société Ivoirienne de Banque

7D

6.4%

1Y

23.7%

NSBC

XOF4,980.00

NSIA Banque Société Anonyme

7D

6.0%

1Y

-17.0%

ORGT

XOF3,140.00

Oragroup

7D

-4.4%

1Y

-20.5%

BOAN

XOF5,300.00

Bank of Africa Niger

7D

-7.0%

1Y

3.9%

CBIBF

XOF8,385.00

Coris Bank International

7D

2.3%

1Y

-16.2%