Header cover image

Ivorian (BRVM) Food Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.01%
  • 3M6.2%
  • 1Y-39.2%
  • YTD-2.4%

In the last week, the Food industry is flat overall, with Sucrivoire standing out by going down 3.1%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 39% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Ivorian Food Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 01 Mar 2024XOF193.3bXOF609.9bXOF39.8b4.9x4.8x0.3x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024XOF190.2bXOF609.9bXOF39.8b4.8x4.8x0.3x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023XOF194.3bXOF609.9bXOF39.8b4.9x4.9x0.3x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023XOF184.7bXOF633.2bXOF70.1b2.7x2.6x0.3x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023XOF216.0bXOF633.2bXOF70.1b3.4x3.1x0.3x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023XOF222.7bXOF633.2bXOF70.1b3.5x3.2x0.4x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023XOF229.9bXOF637.1bXOF67.9b3.9x3.4x0.4x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023XOF265.5bXOF635.7bXOF67.8b3.7x3.9x0.4x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023XOF278.9bXOF627.9bXOF71.1b2.9x3.9x0.4x
Tue, 09 May 2023XOF294.3bXOF627.9bXOF71.1b3x4.1x0.5x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023XOF314.9bXOF627.9bXOF71.1b3.3x4.4x0.5x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023XOF317.4bXOF627.9bXOF71.1b3.3x4.5x0.5x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023XOF296.0bXOF627.9bXOF71.1b3x4.2x0.5x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022XOF315.2bXOF627.9bXOF71.1b3.1x4.4x0.5x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022XOF306.3bXOF630.2bXOF78.8b3x3.9x0.5x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022XOF335.6bXOF621.7bXOF83.0b3.3x4x0.5x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022XOF326.7bXOF564.4bXOF69.9b4x4.7x0.6x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022XOF346.6bXOF560.8bXOF76.3b6.6x4.5x0.6x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022XOF361.0bXOF571.2bXOF77.5b6.9x4.7x0.6x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022XOF368.6bXOF571.2bXOF77.5b7.1x4.8x0.6x
Wed, 11 May 2022XOF364.4bXOF561.4bXOF79.3b6.9x4.6x0.6x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022XOF300.4bXOF486.0bXOF58.0b9x5.2x0.6x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022XOF297.6bXOF486.0bXOF58.0b8.7x5.1x0.6x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022XOF246.6bXOF514.9bXOF63.8b6x3.9x0.5x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021XOF248.9bXOF514.9bXOF63.8b6.2x3.9x0.5x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021XOF244.3bXOF502.0bXOF58.8b6.9x4.2x0.5x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021XOF250.5bXOF502.0bXOF58.8b7.1x4.3x0.5x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021XOF195.0bXOF466.2bXOF42.6b8.1x4.6x0.4x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021XOF178.3bXOF467.6bXOF43.6b7.1x4.1x0.4x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021XOF145.8bXOF464.4bXOF41.6b4.8x3.5x0.3x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021XOF131.4bXOF454.2bXOF34.9b5.5x3.8x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

3.8x


Total Market Cap: XOF131.4bTotal Earnings: XOF34.9bTotal Revenue: XOF454.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Ivorian Food Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Ivorian Food industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 4.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 4.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.46x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Food industry have grown 4.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Ivorian Consumer Staples industry?

CI Market1.13%
Consumer Staples-0.76%
Food0.012%
Agricultural Products0.08%
Packaged Foods and Meats-0.60%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Packaged Foods and Meats industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 3.2x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Agricultural Products industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 5.7x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SOGC Société des Caoutchoucs de Grand-Béréby Société AnonymeXOF3.20k0.2%
+XOF108.0m
-43.8%PE5.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

NTLC

XOF6,990.00

Nestle Cote D'Ivoire

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-1.5%

SCRC

XOF465.00

Sucrivoire

7D

-1.1%

1Y

-33.6%