Header cover image

Mauritian (SEMDEX) Materials Sector Analysis

UpdatedNov 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M-4.2%
  • 1Y-11.4%
  • YTD-12.0%

The Materials industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 11% over the past 12 months.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Mauritian Materials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 29 Nov 2022MU₨3.8bMU₨6.4b-MU₨59,213,946.0020.2x-64.6x0.6x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022MU₨4.1bMU₨6.1bMU₨12.6m16.9x322.6x0.7x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022MU₨4.1bMU₨5.6bMU₨140.9m15.3x29.2x0.7x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022MU₨4.2bMU₨5.9bMU₨266.5m5.9x15.8x0.7x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022MU₨4.3bMU₨5.6bMU₨148.4m13.1x28.7x0.8x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022MU₨4.4bMU₨5.7bMU₨235.3m20.7x18.9x0.8x
Sun, 15 May 2022MU₨4.9bMU₨5.5bMU₨221.3m12.8x22.3x0.9x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022MU₨4.9bMU₨5.4bMU₨215.3m19.7x22.8x0.9x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022MU₨4.8bMU₨5.3bMU₨126.7m16.5x38.1x0.9x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022MU₨4.7bMU₨5.1bMU₨127.1m16.3x37.1x0.9x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022MU₨4.7bMU₨5.1bMU₨127.1m16.2x36.9x0.9x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021MU₨4.6bMU₨5.1bMU₨127.1m16x36.3x0.9x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021MU₨4.5bMU₨5.0bMU₨112.4m17x40.4x0.9x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021MU₨4.4bMU₨4.5b-MU₨97,601,401.0031.4x-45.5x1x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021MU₨4.4bMU₨4.4b-MU₨81,976,401.0039.1x-54.1x1x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021MU₨4.4bMU₨4.4b-MU₨81,976,401.0040.4x-53.4x1x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021MU₨4.0bMU₨4.4b-MU₨82,475,049.0047x-48x0.9x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021MU₨3.8bMU₨4.4b-MU₨70,524,697.0057.6x-53.9x0.9x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020MU₨3.8bMU₨4.3b-MU₨136,208,610.0070.9x-27.9x0.9x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020MU₨4.0bMU₨4.2b-MU₨143,907,610.00107.8x-28.1x1x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020MU₨3.3bMU₨4.6b-MU₨94,246,980.0018.9x-35.5x0.7x
Wed, 08 Jan 2020MU₨4.5bMU₨4.7b-MU₨7,608,743.0012x-592.8x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

54.1x


Total Market Cap: MU₨4.5bTotal Earnings: MU₨82.4mTotal Revenue: MU₨4.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mauritian Materials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average -53.9x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Mauritian Materials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.88x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Materials industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Mauritian Materials sector?

MU Market-1.49%
Materials-0.79%
Chemicals0%
Packaging0%
Metals and Mining0%
Paper and Forestry Products0%
Basic Materials-1.63%
Industry PE
    Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    MCFI.N0000 Mauritius Chemical and Fertilizer IndustryMU₨9.1012.3%
    +MU₨22.0m
    -6.6%PE5.1x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    UBP.N0000

    MU₨121.00

    United Basalt Products

    7D

    -1.6%

    1Y

    -20.9%

    MCFI.N0000

    MU₨9.10

    Mauritius Chemical and Fertilizer Industry

    7D

    12.3%

    1Y

    -6.6%

    GIL.I0000

    MU₨50.00

    Les Gaz Industriels

    7D

    -0.5%

    1Y

    -10.7%