Header cover image

Emirati (ADX) Multi-Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D5.3%
  • 3M-9.9%
  • 1Y-10.8%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Multi-Utilities has been flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 13% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 3.5% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Emirati Multi-Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 13 Jun 2024د.إ410.5bد.إ81.9bد.إ14.8b29.8x27.8x5x
Sat, 11 May 2024د.إ450.8bد.إ81.3bد.إ24.2b17.8x18.6x5.5x
Mon, 08 Apr 2024د.إ456.8bد.إ80.9bد.إ24.3b17.9x18.8x5.6x
Wed, 06 Mar 2024د.إ463.9bد.إ80.6bد.إ24.1b18.4x19.2x5.8x
Fri, 02 Feb 2024د.إ479.7bد.إ79.0bد.إ23.8b19.2x20.1x6.1x
Sun, 31 Dec 2023د.إ516.5bد.إ79.0bد.إ23.8b20.3x21.7x6.5x
Tue, 28 Nov 2023د.إ490.7bد.إ79.0bد.إ23.8b19.6x20.6x6.2x
Thu, 26 Oct 2023د.إ457.9bد.إ79.3bد.إ24.2b18.2x18.9x5.8x
Sat, 23 Sep 2023د.إ535.5bد.إ79.3bد.إ24.2b20.8x22.1x6.8x
Mon, 21 Aug 2023د.إ509.4bد.إ79.3bد.إ24.2b20.1x21x6.4x
Wed, 19 Jul 2023د.إ506.5bد.إ78.4bد.إ25.1b19.4x20.2x6.5x
Fri, 16 Jun 2023د.إ484.3bد.إ78.4bد.إ25.1b18.6x19.3x6.2x
Sun, 14 May 2023د.إ474.2bد.إ77.7bد.إ15.5b30.5x30.6x6.1x
Tue, 11 Apr 2023د.إ489.0bد.إ77.3bد.إ15.5b31.5x31.5x6.3x
Thu, 09 Mar 2023د.إ508.4bد.إ76.5bد.إ15.1b33.1x33.6x6.6x
Sat, 04 Feb 2023د.إ477.8bد.إ76.8bد.إ15.3b30.6x31.2x6.2x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023د.إ501.6bد.إ76.8bد.إ15.3b32.1x32.8x6.5x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022د.إ517.1bد.إ76.8bد.إ15.3b33.1x33.8x6.7x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022د.إ438.2bد.إ74.3bد.إ14.4b30.1x30.5x5.9x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022د.إ384.1bد.إ74.3bد.إ14.4b26.5x26.7x5.2x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022د.إ272.3bد.إ74.3bد.إ14.4b18.9x18.9x3.7x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022د.إ261.5bد.إ72.3bد.إ12.8b20.5x20.4x3.6x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022د.إ271.3bد.إ72.3bد.إ12.8b21.3x21.2x3.8x
Mon, 16 May 2022د.إ282.4bد.إ72.3bد.إ12.8b22x22.1x3.9x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022د.إ155.2bد.إ45.7bد.إ6.0b26x26x3.4x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022د.إ140.5bد.إ45.7bد.إ6.0b23.6x23.6x3.1x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022د.إ139.4bد.إ44.6bد.إ5.9b23.8x23.8x3.1x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022د.إ148.4bد.إ44.6bد.إ5.9b25.3x25.3x3.3x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021د.إ158.5bد.إ44.6bد.إ5.9b27.1x27.1x3.6x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021د.إ139.4bد.إ43.4bد.إ5.2b26.8x26.8x3.2x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021د.إ142.8bد.إ43.4bد.إ5.2b27.5x27.5x3.3x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021د.إ146.2bد.إ43.4bد.إ5.2b28.1x28.1x3.4x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021د.إ156.3bد.إ43.4bد.إ5.2b30.1x30.1x3.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

30.1x


Total Market Cap: د.إ156.3bTotal Earnings: د.إ5.2bTotal Revenue: د.إ43.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Emirati Multi-Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Emirian Multi-Utilities industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Multi-Utilities industry have grown 42% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 24% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Emirati Multi-Utilities compare with similar industries?

AE Market1.29%
Utilities4.77%
Other Utilities5.25%
Multi-Utilities5.25%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TAQA Abu Dhabi National Energy Company PJSCد.إ2.796.9%
+د.إ20.2b
-12.8%PE43.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.