Header cover image

Emirati (ADX) Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 09, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M-16.9%
  • 1Y13.9%
  • YTDn/a

Last week, the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry hasn't moved much but Al Firdous Holdings (P.J.S.C.) is up 3.4% in that time. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 11% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Emirati Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 09 Jun 2024د.إ9.6bد.إ2.3bد.إ1.4b18.1x7x4.1x
Tue, 07 May 2024د.إ10.8bد.إ2.3bد.إ489.9m29.3x22x4.7x
Thu, 04 Apr 2024د.إ10.9bد.إ2.3bد.إ489.9m29.8x22.2x4.7x
Sat, 02 Mar 2024د.إ11.5bد.إ2.3bد.إ489.9m31.2x23.5x5x
Mon, 29 Jan 2024د.إ13.5bد.إ2.2bد.إ476.1m32.4x28.3x6x
Wed, 27 Dec 2023د.إ13.4bد.إ2.2bد.إ476.1m29.6x28.1x6x
Fri, 24 Nov 2023د.إ13.1bد.إ2.2bد.إ476.0m32.6x27.6x5.9x
Sun, 22 Oct 2023د.إ14.6bد.إ2.2bد.إ462.8m32.2x31.6x6.6x
Tue, 19 Sep 2023د.إ15.6bد.إ2.2bد.إ462.8m35.4x33.7x7x
Thu, 17 Aug 2023د.إ14.2bد.إ2.2bد.إ462.8m33x30.6x6.4x
Sat, 15 Jul 2023د.إ12.8bد.إ2.2bد.إ476.2m32.7x26.9x5.9x
Mon, 12 Jun 2023د.إ8.5bد.إ2.2bد.إ476.2m27.1x17.8x3.9x
Wed, 10 May 2023د.إ10.5bد.إ2.2bد.إ478.5m35.9x22x4.9x
Fri, 07 Apr 2023د.إ7.9bد.إ2.2bد.إ478.5m25.3x16.5x3.6x
Sun, 05 Mar 2023د.إ8.0bد.إ2.2bد.إ475.0m24.5x16.8x3.7x
Tue, 31 Jan 2023د.إ7.5bد.إ2.2bد.إ558.8m19x13.5x3.5x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022د.إ6.4bد.إ2.2bد.إ558.8m18.9x11.4x2.9x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022د.إ6.4bد.إ2.2bد.إ559.9m18.8x11.4x2.9x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022د.إ5.6bد.إ2.1bد.إ565.1m12.8x10x2.7x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022د.إ5.6bد.إ2.1bد.إ565.1m12.5x9.9x2.6x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022د.إ5.6bد.إ2.1bد.إ565.1m12.6x9.9x2.6x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022د.إ5.9bد.إ2.0bد.إ493.6m14.9x12x2.9x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022د.إ6.4bد.إ2.0bد.إ493.6m16.3x12.9x3.1x
Thu, 12 May 2022د.إ6.4bد.إ1.8bد.إ390.9m17.4x16.4x3.5x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022د.إ5.8bد.إ1.8bد.إ390.9m15.5x14.8x3.1x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022د.إ5.6bد.إ1.8bد.إ390.9m14.5x14.3x3x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022د.إ5.6bد.إ1.6bد.إ439.1m14.2x12.7x3.4x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021د.إ6.1bد.إ1.6bد.إ439.1m16.2x14x3.7x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021د.إ5.9bد.إ1.6bد.إ439.1m16.5x13.5x3.6x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021د.إ5.4bد.إ1.6bد.إ394.0m14.8x13.7x3.3x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021د.إ5.7bد.إ1.6bد.إ394.0m16.2x14.4x3.5x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021د.إ6.4bد.إ1.6bد.إ394.0m17.4x16.2x3.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.3x


Total Market Cap: د.إ6.4bTotal Earnings: د.إ394.0mTotal Revenue: د.إ1.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Emirati Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Emirian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry have grown 51% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Emirati Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines compare with similar industries?

AE Market0.72%
Consumer Discretionary-0.51%
Hospitality-5.46%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-0.81%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Leisure Facilities0%
Restaurants-7.10%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ADNH

د.إ0.58

Abu Dhabi National Hotels Company PJSC

7D

-1.0%

1Y

30.1%

ALFIRDOUS

د.إ0.30

Al Firdous Holdings (P.J.S.C.)

7D

-2.0%

1Y

100.0%