Header cover image

Venezuelan (IBC) Financials Sector Analysis

UpdatedDec 01, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D-4.0%
  • 3M9.3%
  • 1Y152.6%
  • YTD188.4%

In the last week, the Financials industry is up 7.1%, with Banco Provincial Banco Universal up 7.7%. During this same period, the Banco Nacional de Crédito C.A. Banco Universal underperformed, falling 57%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 171%.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Venezuelan Financials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 01 Dec 20226.8b95.8m20.7m26.1x328.6x71x
Sat, 29 Oct 20226.8b95.8m20.7m47.2x328.3x71x
Mon, 26 Sep 20227.1b95.8m20.7m40.8x343.1x74.1x
Wed, 24 Aug 20227.9b408.7m96.8m18.9x81.7x19.4x
Fri, 22 Jul 20228.8b854.4m86.2m21.5x101.8x10.3x
Sun, 19 Jun 20228.2b891.7m215.1m9.3x38x9.2x
Tue, 17 May 20224.0b891.7m215.1m9.4x18.7x4.5x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022231.9b482.3t171.1t25.9x0.001x0.0005x
Sat, 12 Mar 202221.6b817.3t254.4t0.00002x0.00009x0.00003x
Mon, 07 Feb 202217.0b760.5t249.1t0.00002x0.00007x0.00002x
Wed, 05 Jan 202223.6b760.5t249.1t0.00006x0.0001x0.00003x
Fri, 03 Dec 202117.9b760.5t249.1t0.00002x0.00007x0.00002x
Sun, 31 Oct 202117.7b537.1t244.4t0.00002x0.00007x0.00003x
Tue, 28 Sep 20214250.7t412.8t199.4t25.8x21.3x10.3x
Thu, 26 Aug 20214342.1t412.8t199.4t76.2x21.8x10.5x
Fri, 02 Jul 202151516.7t412.8t199.4t1300x258.4x124.8x
Mon, 05 Apr 202123039.1t322.5t175.5t997.8x131.3x71.4x
Thu, 07 Jan 20217336.0t159.5t85.4t1122.7x85.9x46x
Wed, 30 Sep 2020277.8t61.1t26.3t72.9x10.6x4.5x
Sat, 04 Jul 2020155.2t28.0t11.7t66.2x13.2x5.5x
Tue, 07 Apr 202050.0t12.7t5.5t30.3x9.1x3.9x
Fri, 10 Jan 202041.8t7.8t3.7t37.2x11.2x5.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

15x


Total Market Cap: 33.5tTotal Earnings: 2.2tTotal Revenue: 4.2tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Venezuelan Financials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 82.8x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Venezuelan Financials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 377x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 82.8x.
  • The industry's 3-year average PS ratio of 32.6x is exceeded by the industry's current PS ratio of 81.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Financials industry have declined 98% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 97% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Venezuelan Financials sector?

VE Market0.96%
Financials-4.03%
Capital Markets9.94%
Mortgage Finance0%
Mortgage REITs0%
Diversified Financial0%
Consumer Finance0%
Insurance0%
Banks-4.04%
Industry PE
    • Investors are most pessimistic about the Banks industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 82.7x.
    Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    BPV Banco Provincial Banco Universal4.207.7%
    +112.5m
    104.9%PB2.9x
    ABC.A Banco del Caribe C.A. Banco Universal6.5012.1%
    +93.5m
    162.1%PB8.9x
    MVZ.B Mercantil Servicios Financieros C.A12.504.6%
    +57.6m
    68.9%PB3.2x
    1BVCC Bolsa de Valores de Caracas C.A0.6711.9%
    +1.4m
    151.3%n/a
    ALZ.B Alalza Inversiones C.A2.133.9%
    +32.0k
    n/an/a
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News