Header cover image

Turkish (BIST) Electric Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D4.1%
  • 3M70.5%
  • 1Y318.4%
  • YTD303.0%

The Electric Utilities industry is up 4.1% in the last week, with Enerjisa Enerji up 9.7%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 318%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Turkish Electric Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 29 Nov 2022₺124.0b₺84.8b₺8.9b10x14x1.5x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022₺100.0b₺64.2b₺5.6b9.9x17.8x1.6x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022₺76.5b₺64.2b₺5.6b8.5x13.6x1.2x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022₺66.3b₺64.2b₺5.6b7.4x11.8x1x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022₺50.0b₺48.6b₺3.5b7.9x14.1x1x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022₺43.5b₺48.6b₺3.5b8.5x12.3x0.9x
Sun, 15 May 2022₺40.8b₺48.6b₺3.5b8.5x11.5x0.8x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022₺41.1b₺34.8b₺2.5b21.3x16.4x1.2x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022₺33.8b₺34.2b₺2.4b14.6x14.2x1x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022₺33.6b₺28.7b₺1.7b14.3x19.8x1.2x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022₺24.1b₺28.7b₺1.7b14.1x14.2x0.8x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021₺24.2b₺28.7b₺1.7b14.8x14.2x0.8x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021₺23.0b₺25.5b₺1.2b10.3x18.4x0.9x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021₺20.2b₺25.5b₺1.2b9.1x16.2x0.8x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021₺19.9b₺25.5b₺1.2b9.6x15.9x0.8x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021₺18.3b₺25.5b₺1.2b9.1x14.6x0.7x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021₺18.8b₺23.7b₺1.1b9.8x17.5x0.8x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021₺19.4b₺23.3b₺808.9m13.5x24x0.8x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020₺14.8b₺23.2b₺915.1m8.5x16.1x0.6x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020₺13.8b₺22.7b₺961.2m15.9x14.3x0.6x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020₺9.9b₺22.2b₺825.0m15x12x0.4x
Wed, 08 Jan 2020₺10.8b₺20.9b₺871.0m45.8x12.4x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.8x


Total Market Cap: ₺10.1bTotal Earnings: ₺790.0mTotal Revenue: ₺22.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Turkish Electric Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.7x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Turkish Electric Utilities industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 15.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.81x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electric Utilities industry have grown 124% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 57% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Turkish Utilities industry?

TR Market8.54%
Utilities12.54%
Electric Utilities4.09%
Electric Utilities4.09%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ARASE Dogu Aras Enerji Yatirimlari₺215.507.1%
+₺951.4m
132.5%n/a
PRKME Park Elektrik Üretim Madencilik Sanayi ve Ticaret₺17.1830.1%
+₺591.0m
181.2%PE5x
ENJSA Enerjisa Enerji₺27.640.3%
+₺94.5m
110.4%PE10.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ENJSA

₺27.64

Enerjisa Enerji

7D

0.3%

1Y

110.4%

AYEN

₺43.68

Ayen Enerji

7D

-2.1%

1Y

564.8%

CANTE

₺146.40

Çan2 Termik

7D

-2.5%

1Y

1,121.0%