Header cover image

Serbian (BELEX) Food Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 04, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D5.6%
  • 3M19.3%
  • 1Y72.6%
  • YTD24.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Food industry has risen 5.6%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 73%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Serbian Food Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 05 Dec 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½7.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½4.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½75.2m50.4x96.7x1.8x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½4.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½75.2m50.4x91.8x1.7x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½4.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½75.2m50.4x89.8x1.7x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½4.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½75.2m50.4x87.9x1.6x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½4.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½75.2m50.4x85.3x1.6x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½4.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½75.2m50.4x82.9x1.6x
Sun, 21 May 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½4.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½75.4m50.4x72.8x1.4x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.0088.9x-111.9x1.5x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-118.6x1.6x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-116.7x1.6x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00106x-111.8x1.5x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00106x-111.9x1.5x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-110.3x1.5x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-110.1x1.5x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-109.8x1.5x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-108.4x1.5x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½7.7b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½7,965,000.0050.4x-662.3x0.7x
Mon, 23 May 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½7.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½35.4m25.4x164.6x0.8x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½7.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½32.2m25x169.3x0.7x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½133.3m24.9x50.5x1.1x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½133.3m24.9x43.4x0.9x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½133.3m25.2x43x0.9x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½133.3m25.2x43.4x0.9x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½149.0m22.1x40x0.9x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½149.0m21.9x37.9x0.9x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½11.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½71.0m27.2x164.7x0.9x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½12.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½71.0m32.6x178.6x1x
Wed, 31 Mar 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½12.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½71.0m32.6x168.7x1x
Sat, 02 Jan 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½10.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½71.0m30.3x149.5x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

149.5x


Total Market Cap: Π΄ΠΈΠ½10.6bTotal Earnings: Π΄ΠΈΠ½71.0mTotal Revenue: Π΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Serbian Food Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.4x20222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Serbian Food industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 96.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 15.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Food industry have declined 21% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 33% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Serbian Consumer Staples industry?

RS Market0.93%
Consumer Staples0.70%
Food5.62%
Packaged Foods and Meats16.20%
Agricultural Products0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Packaged Foods and Meats industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Agricultural Products industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 65.2x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ZTPK Zitopek a.dΠ΄ΠΈΠ½5.00k22.8%
+Π΄ΠΈΠ½230.1m
513.3%n/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News