Header cover image

Serbian (BELEX) Food Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 03, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D0%
  • 3M0%
  • 1Y3.4%
  • YTD2.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Food industry has remained flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 3.4% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Serbian Food Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 03 Dec 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00106x-111.6x1.5x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-110.3x1.5x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-110.1x1.5x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-109.8x1.5x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.6b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½49,305,000.00101.9x-108.4x1.5x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½7.7b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½7,965,000.0050.4x-662.3x0.7x
Thu, 19 May 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½7.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½35.4m25.4x164.6x0.8x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½7.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½32.2m25x169.3x0.7x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½133.3m24.9x50.1x1.1x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½133.3m24.9x43.2x0.9x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½133.3m25.2x43x0.9x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½133.3m25.1x43.3x0.9x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½149.0m22.7x38.9x0.9x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½149.0m21.9x37.9x0.9x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½11.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½71.0m27.2x165.9x1x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½12.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½71.0m32.6x178.6x1x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½12.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½71.0m32.6x168.7x1x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½10.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½71.0m30.3x149.5x0.9x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½8.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½13.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½151.2m81.5x55.4x0.6x
Mon, 06 Jul 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½8.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½13.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½130.9m92.1x63.2x0.6x
Thu, 09 Apr 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½8.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½13.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½130.9m92.1x62x0.6x
Wed, 01 Jan 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½8.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½13.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½130.9m93.2x63.4x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-11.6x


Total Market Cap: Π΄ΠΈΠ½8.1bTotal Earnings: -Π΄ΠΈΠ½695,808,000.00Total Revenue: Π΄ΠΈΠ½14.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Serbian Food Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 36.2x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Serbian Food industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.90x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Food industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 37% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, losses have been shrinking.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Serbian Consumer Staples industry?

RS Market-0.048%
Consumer Staples0%
Food0%
Agricultural Products0%
Packaged Foods and Meats0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Agricultural Products industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 71.2x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News